hotspots error  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
ironLiron
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:01 pm

hotspots error

by ironLiron » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:10 pm

Hello.

I'm new to the 2.0 version and trying to build my first test tour.
I have made a very simple tour incl. two pano's with hotspots linking them.
When I upload it and try to view it online i get this message:

ERROR: download of "testdata/spots/hotspot_neutral_user_defaultpoint0.png" failed

I can see the first panorama but no hotspots.
Any one an idea what goes wrong?

tnx,

Liron

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: hotspots error

by bdd » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:05 am

Could we have the URL of the uploaded tour, so we can chack its configuration.

The error may come either because the file is not there or because it cannot be read.
The upload may have failed, or it may have set some bad access rights to the file "testdata/spots/hotspot_neutral_user_defaultpoint0.png" .

Gérald

no avatar
ironLiron
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:01 pm

Re: hotspots error

by ironLiron » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:58 am

Thank you for your response.
I thought that might be the problem. I had a look in those files but couldn't tell
what seems to be the problem there.

This is the link to the tour: http://camelmedia.nl/demo/test3/test.html

It shows directly some errors with the .png files
I hope you could provide me with an solution.

cheers,

Liron

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: hotspots error

by mediavets » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:08 am

ironLiron wrote:Thank you for your response.
I thought that might be the problem. I had a look in those files but couldn't tell
what seems to be the problem there.

This is the link to the tour: http://camelmedia.nl/demo/test3/test.html

It shows directly some errors with the .png files
I hope you could provide me with an solution.

cheers,

Liron



Either the files are not present at those URLs or the file permissions are incorrect.

no avatar
ironLiron
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:01 pm

Re: hotspots error

by ironLiron » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:17 am

This is a more simple tour I made as a test.
I get pretty much the smae problem..

http://camelmedia.nl/demo/test/test.html

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: hotspots error

by bdd » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:28 am

When you try to access directly the loaded file with the following URL, you got a "403 Forbidden" error :
http://camelmedia.nl/demo/test/testdata ... point1.png

It means that the access rights of the loaded file are badly set. We are not allowed to "read" the file.

Are you on a Mac?
Which FTP tool did you used to upload your files?

no avatar
ironLiron
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:01 pm

Re: hotspots error

by ironLiron » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:06 pm

Yes, I'm working on a a mac.

using 'Pro V2.0.0 Beta 2 64bits' version of panotour

I'm using cyberduck to upload to ftp.

no avatar
ironLiron
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:01 pm

Re: hotspots error

by ironLiron » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:32 pm

I have just uploaded a new test via FileZilla.
This seems to solve the problem. althou is not colpletly right.
I can now see the pictures in the hotspots but the navigation arrows
are for some reason not visible..

http://camelmedia.nl/demo/test4/test.html


Any idea what that could be?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: hotspots error

by mediavets » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:33 pm

ironLiron wrote:Yes, I'm working on a a mac.

using 'Pro V2.0.0 Beta 2 64bits' version of panotour

I'm using cyberduck to upload to ftp.


Try Filezilla.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests