action: open a website  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
User avatar
panorama-reklame.de
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:12 pm
Location: Berlin

action: open a website

by panorama-reklame.de » Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:58 pm

the action does not work reliably, with the option "open in a new window"

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: action: open a website

by mediavets » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:19 am

panorama-reklame.de wrote:the action does not work reliably, with the option "open in a new window"



With which browser(s) and OS is it unreliable?

By unreliable I presume you mean it doesn't always open in a new window?

User avatar
panorama-reklame.de
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:12 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: action: open a website

by panorama-reklame.de » Wed Oct 30, 2013 1:06 pm

point 1: OS maverick and safari
point 2: in a new window: sometimes it opens with one click, sometimes with only 2 clicks, sometimes not. in the other 3 options it works smoothly.

User avatar
panorama-reklame.de
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:12 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: action: open a website

by panorama-reklame.de » Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:43 am

The web-link with simple button (open website) will work only if the automatic tour is not active and bug with loading information (loading text is ok)
example
Frank

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: action: open a website

by benji33 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 2:02 pm

Tested on OSX Maverick Safari 7 seems to work on you visit.
Button, hotspot, ... click actions are not called during panaorama loads. It's a standard feature.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: action: open a website

by mediavets » Fri Nov 08, 2013 2:48 pm

panorama-reklame.de wrote:The web-link with simple button (open website) will work only if the automatic tour is not active
example
Frank


It works for me with the automatic tour running - Windows XP 32-bit and Firefox 25.

User avatar
panorama-reklame.de
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:12 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: action: open a website

by panorama-reklame.de » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:32 pm

benji33 wrote:Tested on OSX Maverick Safari 7 seems to work on you visit.
Button, hotspot, ... click actions are not called during panaorama loads. It's a standard feature.


:cool: ok, now i understand


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: funatyk and 4 guests