Floor plan not visible  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
almog123
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:17 pm

Floor plan not visible

by almog123 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:21 pm

hello
no matter how much i tried i cant see the floorplan that i have in my project. i tried everything and its not display it.. what can i do?
thank you.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:22 pm

Used the "View last build tour" green button of Panotour ?

no avatar
almog123
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by almog123 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 11:46 pm

can you be more specific please?

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:05 am

This icon.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (7.86 KiB) Viewed 1263 times

no avatar
almog123
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by almog123 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:07 am

when i click it i get the message "no available tour found"
the floor plan is not visible after publish.. not in the project file

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:54 am

Build project before then use the "View last build tour" button after.
Is it possible to have screenshots of your interface for floorplan settings.

no avatar
almog123
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by almog123 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:17 pm

its look like that
thank you
Attachments
screen3.jpg
screen3.jpg (215.43 KiB) Viewed 1251 times
screen2.jpg
screen2.jpg (212.54 KiB) Viewed 1251 times
screen1.jpg
screen1.jpg (183.17 KiB) Viewed 1251 times

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:41 pm

Seems good, is it possible to send me the project .kpt file only to test your project. Thanks.

no avatar
almog123
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by almog123 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:55 pm

:)
Attachments
project2.kpt
(296.31 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:49 pm

After a try your project is working in my case an all my browsers.

Build then use the 'View last build' button. Try to clean browser cache before use the button.

no avatar
seriousGeorge
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:42 am

Re: Floor plan not visible

by seriousGeorge » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:35 pm

I can confirm that. No matter if pressing build and than view last build. Also cleared Cache of course and opened the URL in secondary browser, no tour was opened before. The floor plan is simply not showing up.

Edit: The same goes for the social menu by the way (also tried "start opened" for both floor plan and social menu)

no avatar
tamiro
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by tamiro » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:36 pm

i'm having the same problem
it's woke fine with beta 1

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14175
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Floor plan not visible

by mediavets » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:56 pm

tamiro wrote:i'm having the same problem
it's woke fine with beta 1


If you are working (with beta 2) on a tour originally created in beta 1 then you should try removing and replacing all plugins.

..........

What OS and browser are you using?

no avatar
tamiro
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by tamiro » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:58 pm

no
it's a new tour

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:30 am

Is it possible to have an online URL for tests please ?
Thanks in advance.

no avatar
seriousGeorge
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:42 am

Re: Floor plan not visible

by seriousGeorge » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:12 am

I narrowed it down. The floor plan is only visible if I don't start the project html file through the localhost URL. Just doubleclicking the html File out of Windows-Explorer and the floor plan is shown fine (as is the social menu).

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:25 am

seriousGeorge & tamiro : which is your OS and browser please ?

no avatar
seriousGeorge
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:42 am

Re: Floor plan not visible

by seriousGeorge » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:38 am

Windows 8 64 Bit
Floorplan is shown or not in...

IE10:
localhost url: no
from windows explorer: yes
floorplan title: displayed correctly

Chrome (latest):
localhost url: no
from windows explorer: no

Firefox (22):
localhost url: yes
from windows explorer: yes
floorplan title: says "undefined"

no avatar
tamiro
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by tamiro » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:24 pm

Windows 7 64 Bit
Floorplan is shown or not in...


Firefox (22):
localhost url: no
from windows explorer: no

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:47 am

seriousGeorge, tamiro thanks for reports.

Is it possible to test again with Chrome and/or Firefox with debug console opened.

In Chrome type F12 to open the console and go to console tab before reloading the project.
In Firefox use Ctrl+Shift+K to open the console and refresh the project.

Do you have error(s) (in red) in the console ?
If yes you can send me informations here.

You can also go to the Network tab of this tool to see if a ressource is not loaded.

Thanks again.

no avatar
seriousGeorge
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:42 am

Re: Floor plan not visible

by seriousGeorge » Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:15 am

I just wanted to fill in the information you need, when I realised that it is working now in IE/FF/Chrome, both through localhost and directly opened from windows explorer.

I made heavy changes to the tour, renamed panos and deleted obsolete files manually (most of the files in the build folder) and rebuild it. I also changed the floorplan several times. That said, I can't reproduce which file(s) where affected before that, for the odd floorplan behaviour.

I'll continue watchting that closley though, as I'm about to change the plan and tour again several times.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14175
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Floor plan not visible

by mediavets » Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:21 am

seriousGeorge wrote:I just wanted to fill in the information you need, when I realised that it is working now in IE/FF/Chrome, both through localhost and directly opened from windows explorer.

I made heavy changes to the tour, renamed panos and deleted obsolete files manually (most of the files in the build folder) and rebuild it. I also changed the floorplan several times. That said, I can't reproduce which file(s) where affected before that, for the odd floorplan behaviour.

I'll continue watching that closely though, as I'm about to change the plan and tour again several times.


After a major edit I always like to build the tour into a new folder to avoid possibly ending up with redundant files.

I use Extended save as... too so as only to retain current project source material.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2807
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Floor plan not visible

by benji33 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:28 am

Yes mediavets it's a good workflow, but we have to be able to work into the same directory without problem to be complient with majority of users. So seriousGeorge if the problem appears again, you can populate this post with errors.

no avatar
tamiro
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Floor plan not visible

by tamiro » Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:06 pm

hi all

i hvae rebild the tour in a new project and still
the floor plan is not working at all
is i'm tring to see it not through PTP it dose not work

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14175
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Floor plan not visible

by mediavets » Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:12 pm

tamiro wrote:hi all

i hvae rebild the tour in a new project and still
the floor plan is not working at all
is i'm tring to see it not through PTP it dose not work


If you are trying to view locally (not online) the Flash version of a tour then you should use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2.x to ensure all features work correctly.

Next

Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests