GoPro and audio  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
adwiseguy
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Finland

GoPro and audio

by adwiseguy » Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:49 pm

How the software handles audio? If I have one external mic connected to one GoPro how can I get the audio to final panorama (with lip-sync)?

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3387
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:32 pm

adwiseguy wrote:How the software handles audio? If I have one external mic connected to one GoPro how can I get the audio to final panorama (with lip-sync)?

this is an intelligent question. I had to think about first and I got interested. I did use it and I didnt care about it, but it did work automatically. :cool:

1. it is prefered that all your gopros do have Audio sequences recorded, because
2. These Audio tracks are used to synchronize the Videos.
3. after processing the pano by "edit" the gopro Videos with apg and
4. finally using the "render" button you get an Option displayed where you can select the Audio track you prefer... all gopro Audio tracks are listed...

Liebe GrüàŸe,
Georg



no avatar
adwiseguy
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Finland

by adwiseguy » Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:09 pm

Thank you Georg that is good to know. I am just going to get equipment for 360video and that was one important thing because I am planning to use wireless microphone.

Best
Kimmo


Return to Using Autopano Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests