Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:12 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:20 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:00 pm
Posts: 134
Location: Brooklyn NY
omg finally!! This is awesome. Gonna nee dot read all of this when i get home! :)

Thanks!

-Max

_________________
"The whole point of taking pictures is so that you don’t have to explain things with words."
http://www.acmbphotography.com/ - website
https://www.facebook.com/ACMBPhotography - facebook
https://www.facebook.com/MaxBolotovPhotography


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:14 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:26 am
Posts: 5
The last case at the link provided below is not working for me. After clicking on the play button a white frame appears with no content in it.

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Web_publishing

Case of a tour with nothing embeded, with protection (restricted domains):
In this case, if you made ​​the above changes, the tour appearing in Facebook will contain error messages (security).
It is necessary to specify to Facebook where the flash player will find the XML files, by suiting the "og:video" meta-tag:

<meta property="og:video" content="http://www.MyWebSite.com/MyTourDirectoryPath/MyTourSWFFile.swf?xml=http://www.MyWebSite.com/MyTourDirectoryPath/MyTourXMLFile.xml"/>

Can someone from Kolor shed some light on this or update the information on the link above?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:22 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:06 am
Posts: 135
Location: AUSTIN, TX USA
Howdy,

In the past, after adding meta as mentioned in this thread, posting onto FB I would give a nice play button & upon click would play nicely inside the time line/page...

Nowa days I post and get no play button, and it opens in a new tab.

Here's my What I'm trying to post: Enter into My Tour by Clicking Here

here's my meta: wrote:
<!-- Open Graph tags for Facebook -->
<meta property="og:url" content="http://www.atxcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/Panos/omnioptx/1.2%20capitol_tour/sampletour.html" />
<meta property="og:title" content="The Texas Capitol " />
<meta property="og:description" content="This book allows the reader to explore and learn about Texas history through artwork, monuments and rooms at the Texas Capitol. Each picture is interactive and lets the reader view the pictures close up in high detail. The 360 degree globes allow the reader to be fully immersed in a high definition personal tour of the Texas Capitol. You can explore the entrance, rotunda, grounds, extension, Texas Senate and the Texas House of Representatives. Also explore areas and rooms that are not accessible to the public. If you are visiting, just visited or can’t visit the Texas Capitol, this book is just for you. Great for education and entertainment." />
<meta property="og:type" content="video" />
<meta property="og:image" content="http://www.atxcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/Panos/omnioptx/1.2%20capitol_tour/facebook.png"/>
<meta property="og:video" content="http://www.atxcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/Panos/omnioptx/1.2%20capitol_tour/sampletour.swf"/>
<meta property="og:video:height" content="350" />
<meta property="og:video:width" content="350" />
<meta property="og:video:type" content="application/x-shockwave-flash" />

Any of you guys posting on facebook and having it play well in the timeline/page?
How did you do it?
What am i doing wrong on my meta?

Thank you in Advance,

Andrew

_________________
Howdy from Deep in the Heart of Texas!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 10:52 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:26 am
Posts: 5
ATXcloud:
It would be nice to know your FB page link and what browser you're using.
In safari and chrome there is no play button (only new tab). Firefox is ok. I don't use Internet Explorer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:02 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:06 am
Posts: 135
Location: AUSTIN, TX USA
Hi Andras, Thank you for responding. So, I use both Chrome Version 26.0.1410.65 & FF 20.0. At the moment, I haven't made a dedicated page for the client, but just been using my Facebook testing page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/ATXcloud/228519190527461?ref=hl.

Unfortunately, it's not working in my Firefox browser... and working past vr tour posts are no longer showing the play button and not opening within in timeline.

What is Internet Explorer? ;p

Do you have a Facebook page that is working? May I see it?

_________________
Howdy from Deep in the Heart of Texas!


Last edited by ATXcloud on Fri May 10, 2013 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2013 9:50 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:26 am
Posts: 5
My default browser is Firefox 20.0 for Mac. Maybe that is the trick, I don't know if it work on windows.
My page: facebook.com/gombpanorama


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 8:19 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:36 am
Posts: 39
Location: Brooklyn, New York
facebook switched almost all users to https secure browsing in november 2012, if you see "https:" in your address bar when viewing facebook you will not be able to see pano embeds without the additional og tag below -

<meta property="og:video:secure_url" content="https://secure.example.com/my-pano.swf"/>

note https hosting requires an SSL certificate, contact your web host for specific info on using SSL

see these pages for more info on https pano embeds

https://developers.facebook.com/blog/post/602/

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8202460/how-can-i-use-open-graph-so-facebook-embeds-a-swf-in-the-wall-when-viewed-in-htt

sam

_________________
Sam Rohn :: 360° Panoramic Photography :: www.samrohn.com :: Location Scout :: www.nylocations.com :: New York City
PanoPress :: WordPress Plugin for 360° Panoramas in Flash & HTML5 :: www.panopress.org


Last edited by Sam Rohn on Tue May 14, 2013 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 9:30 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:06 am
Posts: 135
Location: AUSTIN, TX USA
Sam, Thank you for your insight! I don't know how you do what you do, but you do great!.... keep up the good work, and big tip of my hat to you for your work with panopress.

Cheers!

_________________
Howdy from Deep in the Heart of Texas!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: panotour on facebook
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:37 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Hi guys,
I used the command "location.href" time ago and it was working in all browsers on my facebook page. Now it is working in Firefox, Explorer, Opera and Safari, but not in Chrome. Anybody knows if there is a solution and what is the reason?
BTW, I finished my mobile version of the site and now I have a functional web site inside facebook. Check ithere, please:
https://www.facebook.com/8realestate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: panotour on facebook
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 9:49 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Hm, I find it. It is working in Chrome also but there is a warning in the command bar (shield icon) that inform users that "This page includes a script from sources that are not authenticated." Users need to click on the shield to view this warning and than click on: "Load insecure script!"
Afther that it will works in Chrome also.
My site where the tour is stored is not SSL protected like Facebook (HTTPS). Afther you allow to run the script, the HTTPS will be strikethrough to show this content is not protected.
I am checking now with my web master if an SSL certificate for my site should fix this problem. I belive if my site will be HTTPS, there will be no warning about insecure contect in Chrome browser.
Hope this was helpfull for others who want to install a tour in FB page.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2013 12:46 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Air Photo Colombia wrote:
wow --lock mom whit no hands-- thanks so much for this code.

check my Facebook and tell me how its look.

http://www.facebook.com/Aerofotografia

thanks again.


Hm, it seams you have the same problem like me. Facebook has change some rules and now to view our tours it is needed to "allow unsecure script".
For example in Chrome there is a shield on the right side of the URL. You need to click on that and allow. Every browser have different way to do that and people don't understand that. Nobody see my tour anymore, like yours also I believe. Do you have a solution for that??
I was thinking to add an SSL certificate to my web site and maybe that would fix it. But I am not IT specialist and have no idea if that would work.
Hope you will replay to this post.
BTW, I didn't knew about this, somebody told me that like I am telling to you now.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group