#98 Help need  

Support on the Panoshoot device
no avatar
Markus W.
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 8:49 am

#98 Help need

by Markus W. » Wed May 08, 2013 3:16 pm

I cannot establish a internet connection for update with #98. Only LAN connection is working... :(

Manual updating is not possible, because i cannot find the file on panashoot website yet...

no avatar
javqui
Member
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:14 am
Location: Florida, USA

by javqui » Wed May 08, 2013 3:36 pm

Hi Markus.
You only need connect your Panoshoot to your Wi-Fi network.

The update is handled by the user device, not by the Panoshoot module for security reasons. Panoshoot will never access internet by himself.
In order to update your Panoshoot, your “browser” (and not Panoshoot) needs to have access to internet.
If you have a firewall or proxy or other security controller mechanism in your network path to internet, you don’t need open any port or create a special communication path to internet for Panoshoot. You only need check that your browser has internet access.

How to check if you have the right setup on your device:
1- Open your browser and open the Panoshoot website
2- Open a new browser tab or window and navigate to your favorite website.
If you can navigate on both pages, you are ready for the update. Go to settings and update your Panoshoot.

no avatar
Markus W.
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 8:49 am

by Markus W. » Wed May 08, 2013 4:28 pm

Hi Javier,

in #97 it was working well.

In #98 panoshoot can't establish a internet connction as well.

My WiFi-router has internet connection - of course! Steering the panoshoot over the ip (given from router) is NO problem.
But if i drop the button "updates" panoshoot displays "Internet connection required".

Could it be a bug or an hardware issue? I've had terrible problems about WiFi signal with #96.


Regards

Markus

no avatar
Markus W.
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 8:49 am

by Markus W. » Wed May 08, 2013 5:22 pm

Problem solved!!!

After reseting the router it works :D

no avatar
javqui
Member
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:14 am
Location: Florida, USA

by javqui » Wed May 08, 2013 6:53 pm

Glad to hear about it.
Thanks for the feedback.


Return to Panoshoot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests