GOOGLE MAPS?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
alosurdo
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:39 am
Info

GOOGLE MAPS?

by alosurdo » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:38 am

Hi i am looking at buying Panotoru pro, however i noticed in the demo you cant use Google Maps unless you have an old key??

Is this correct and is there any option to use Google Maps?

Thanks

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:03 am

You need key for your website, if you don't have that you can not use google maps
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

no avatar
alosurdo
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:39 am
Info

by alosurdo » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:08 am

Thanks, also, i have created a key for bing and have placed the map on the side of the 360 tour, however the map space is blank and has not loaded. I have created a hotspot and added orientation (an i notice in the map section of the program when you add the orientation, its actuallu google maps that loads in the program), however it is just a white space in the tour when i load the flash file.

Is it a limitation of the demo version??

no avatar
alosurdo
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:39 am
Info

by alosurdo » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:47 am

i should also add, i can see the hotspot move around in the maps section, however no map when i open the HTML file locally? Does it need to be uploaded to a server for some reason to see the maps?? it would be great if it didnt just so it could be tested locally.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Christian Stüben
Member
 
Posts: 378
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:08 am
Location: Wuppertal, Germany
Info

by Christian Stüben » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:28 am

alosurdo wrote:i should also add, i can see the hotspot move around in the maps section, however no map when i open the HTML file locally? Does it need to be uploaded to a server for some reason to see the maps?? it would be great if it didnt just so it could be tested locally.

Thanks in advance

When you create the key, you have to enter a website name.
And when starting the map inside you panotour, Bing maps tries to check if the key is correct. This cannot be done on a local server or on your development pc.
So your panotour must be placed on a public website ( [text]http://yourpublicwebsite.xyz[/text] ) to see more than white space.

greetings from Wuppertal
Chris
---
always remember, the world is a flat disk.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:16 pm

alosurdo wrote:i should also add, i can see the hotspot move around in the maps section, however no map when i open the HTML file locally? Does it need to be uploaded to a server for some reason to see the maps?? it would be great if it didnt just so it could be tested locally.

Thanks in advance

I can do local playback with a Bing map.

Some things to consider:

1. I don't know whether it's possible with a demo vcersion - I'm using a registered version.

2. Do you have a hotspot on the map?

3. Did you enter the domain associated wirth the Bing key in the restricted domains field in Project properties?

4. Do you have Flash security settings configured appropriately to allow local playback?:
http://krpano.com/docu/localusage/#top






Last edited by mediavets on Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:21 pm

Christian Stüben wrote:When you create the key, you have to enter a website name.
And when starting the map inside you panotour, Bing maps tries to check if the key is correct. This cannot be done on a local server or on your development pc.
So your panotour must be placed on a public website ( [text]http://yourpublicwebsite.xyz[/text] ) to see more than white space.

greetings from Wuppertal
Chris

It seems that's not the case:

http://www.kolor.com/forum/p109030-today-12-16-44#p109030
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests