Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:06 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:03 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:16 pm
Posts: 192
Image

We're glad to announce today the release of the final version of Autopano 3.0. Thanks to all of you you tried the beta versions and helped us with the stabilization of the software.

The new features of Autopano 3.0 include:

> 5 new projections including Little Planet
> Real-time and pixel accurate panorama editor
> Preview of the rendering before even launching it
> Mask tool: choose what to keep or discard in the overlapping areas (Autopano Giga only)

Learn more about the new features of Autopano 3.0: http://www.kolor.com/image-stitching-software-autopano-giga-new-features.html

If you already own an Autopano license, you are entitled to a special rebate on version 3, or even a free upgrade if you purchased Autopano after June 14, 2012. Connect to your Client Account to discover your upgrade options: http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/?lang=en

_________________
Rami


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 7:49 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2098
Installed without a problem.......and thank you very much for the very kind update price. At the end of this fiscal year always a pleasure!!!

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Posts: 236
Thanks!
Is there a changelog from RC1?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:59 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3320
Location: Salzburg
foundation wrote:
Thanks!
Is there a changelog from RC1?

yep: http://www.kolor.com/blog-en/2012/11/16/autopano-pro-autopano-giga-3-0-rc-1/
and for the final?
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:14 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:28 am
Posts: 188
Location: Reykjavik
Rami wrote:
If you already own an Autopano license, you are entitled to a special rebate on version 3, or even a free upgrade if you purchased Autopano after June 14, 2012. Connect to your Client Account to discover your upgrade options: http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/?lang=en

Cool news. Are there any limitations how long this discounts will be valid?

best

Christian


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:20 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4724
Location: Australia
.. emmm.. I hope there is not a cut-off date...

Destiny...

_________________
Primary School Teacher - Hobby Virtual Tours and 3D/360 Object/Product Photographer - Our aim is to create a 3D/360 Virtual Tour Shop/Store with links to 3D/360 degree products. My gear, VR Drive II - D90 - Nikon 10.5 fisheye - Nikon D800 with Nikon-Nikkor 14-24 - NOVOFLEX Magic Balance - Acratech GP Ball-head - Nodal Ninja 4 + RD-16 Rotor - Manfrotto 190CXPRO4 Carbon Fiber Tripod :) :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:36 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5892
Location: Francin, France
snaefell wrote:
Cool news. Are there any limitations how long this discounts will be valid?

No time limit. We think that if you buy once, you have a right to get a special price for upgrades.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:28 am
Posts: 188
Location: Reykjavik
AlexandreJ wrote:
snaefell wrote:
Cool news. Are there any limitations how long this discounts will be valid?

No time limit. We think that if you buy once, you have a right to get a special price for upgrades.

Hi Alexandre, wow, thats cool. And something what other companies can definitely copy.

best

Christian


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2098
Special prize for update....... Was so little it felt like it was a Christmas gift from Kolor.

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Last edited by HansKeesom on Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:07 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Dublin
This is textbook example of modern economy business and pricing strategy. Bravo Kolor!!

If more businesses take this pragmatic, data driven and customer oriented approach in EU and especially in France, I imagine great days ahead of us.
Anyway, I certainly cannot see any other SW company getting so much of my money and loyalty (cumulatively over the years), while I absolutely feel that I receive good value.

Well done Alexandre, perhaps one day you will write a business book about this venture to inspire others. If you do, please do it in French. Despite the fact that I do not speak it. ;-)

All the best, Tomas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:19 pm
Posts: 35
Hi,
Now I use Autopano Giga2.6 (license),

can I keep the existing Autopano Giga2.6 and install new version 3.0 in the same machine (PC) and use the own license key with both version ?

Or I can only keep only either one ? Sorry if this is the old topic.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:26 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3320
Location: Salzburg
Jo wrote:
Hi,
Now I use Autopano Giga2.6 (license),

can I keep the existing Autopano Giga2.6 and install new version 3.0 in the same machine (PC) and use the own license key with both version ?

Or I can only keep only either one ? Sorry if this is the old topic.

yes. after I installed/upgraded to apg 3.0 my 2.6.4 is still installed. 2.6.4 with the old 2.x license key. the new license key for your autopano 3.0 is kept in your "my account" -> "My Licenses"
;-) PS: cant be an old topic, autopano 3.0 was released 3 day before...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:44 pm
Posts: 39
Location: Grenoble
I'm having trouble getting the right price. When I click on the upgrade link in the email I see that I qualify for the €79 upgrade price, but then when it gets through to the store - it shows me the full price of €199.

Help!

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:47 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 4:42 pm
Posts: 62
Location: Switzerland
@andybryant Click Next and on the Site for Cupon Code you see a Code click next and its show a Discount Price of 79.-

_________________
D800, D300, D80, Seitz Roundshot VR2, Nodal Ninja5 RD16, Nikkor 10,5, Nikkor 24-70, Nikkor 70-200, Sigma 150-500, Nikkor 105VR, ....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:51 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2098
andybryant wrote:
I'm having trouble getting the right price. When I click on the upgrade link in the email I see that I qualify for the €79 upgrade price, but then when it gets through to the store - it shows me the full price of €199.

Help!

Thanks.

Just continue to check out and you will see the right price that will be charged. had the same confusion but it all worked out well.

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:44 pm
Posts: 39
Location: Grenoble
Aah. I fell at the first hurdle. Pushed through as suggested by Briger and Hans, and as you suggested - it worked (apart from the usual added tax surprise)!

Thanks for the guidance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 11:47 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 796
Location: Dane in Western Australia
it definately only cost $79 euro from my AGP license

though still havent installed it

Henrik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:29 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
Do I recall correctly that you stopped fixing bugs in 2.6 to get 3.0 finished? If so, are you going to continue to maintain 2.6 now that 3.0 is done?

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group