Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 11:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Hello,

I'm new user of Papywizard and I'm not a coder, really hart to learn that. Anyone can help me to made few timelapse presets? I will pay for that.

Thank you!

Kind regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3340
Location: Salzburg
cant help you with papywizzard.
I just found following link which could be of interest if your maybe interested in commercial projects:
http://www.elysiavisuals.com/
(its the european based reseller of the stage zero and the new stage one system...)
Georg

PS: thers also an addon cable where you can connect your merlin to this system...

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Thank you! I have DitoGear OmniSlider Servo 1.5 m.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:52 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Ed,

Some comments:

1. You do not need to add the custom preset to the default presets.xml file. A custom preset can be a 'standalone' file named anyfilename.xml and can be placed anywhere in the file system of the platform running Papywizard. The use the File/Import preset file to load the custom preset on a per session basis.

2. Custom preset files must be saved with UTF-8 encoding - Notepad can do this.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:21 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Thank you very much!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:14 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7807
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Serkapnews wrote:
Hello,

I'm new user of Papywizard and I'm not a coder, really hart to learn that. Anyone can help me to made few timelapse presets? I will pay for that.

Thank you!

Kind regards,
Sergio

Hi Sergio!

As i remember from my time using PapyWizard on a Nokia N800 you just need to enter the values you need as numbers in the menue . . .

(am i wrong, Andrew, Georg? Don´t have my Nokia at hand - gave it to my son together with the Merlin some time ago).

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:33 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
klausesser wrote:
Serkapnews wrote:
Hello,

I'm new user of Papywizard and I'm not a coder, really hart to learn that. Anyone can help me to made few timelapse presets? I will pay for that.

Thank you!

Kind regards,
Sergio

Hi Sergio!

As i remember from my time using PapyWizard on a Nokia N800 you just need to enter the values you need as numbers in the menue . . .

(am i wrong, Andrew, Georg? Don´t have my Nokia at hand - gave it to my son together with the Merlin some time ago).

best, Klaus

Hello Klaus!

Thank you! I just have macbook pro, and I'm already setting up the program. Just need to understand how made the presets :) Really help me peoples!!!

Thank you very much to everyone!!!

Kind regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:47 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7807
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Serkapnews wrote:
klausesser wrote:
Serkapnews wrote:
Hello,

I'm new user of Papywizard and I'm not a coder, really hart to learn that. Anyone can help me to made few timelapse presets? I will pay for that.

Thank you!

Kind regards,
Sergio

Hi Sergio!

As i remember from my time using PapyWizard on a Nokia N800 you just need to enter the values you need as numbers in the menue . . .

(am i wrong, Andrew, Georg? Don´t have my Nokia at hand - gave it to my son together with the Merlin some time ago).

best, Klaus

Hello Klaus!

Thank you! I just have macbook pro, and I'm already setting up the program. Just need to understand how made the presets :) Really help me peoples!!!

Thank you very much to everyone!!!

Kind regards,
Sergio

Sergio - what presets are you speaking of? Lens/camera-presets or values for the head´s moves and shooting?



_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:04 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Klaus, more about moves and shooting. Settings for ythe lens/camera I'm more-less understand. Today I will try with preset what give Artisan S. I just need to understand what settings for moves left or right and left-up/down, right-up/down.

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Artisan S. wrote:
Yeps, Andrew,

You already told me that once........so where is the rotton trout ;)?

I mentioned these things here again because it is difficult to access the default presets file on the Nokian Internet Tablets because the standard File Manager program cannot access the location in the file system where that file is located. So for people who lack *nix knowledge it's easier to use standalone custom preset files which can be located anywhere in the filesystem.

Similarly it's not obvious to most people that you have to save these files with UTF-8 encoding nor what editors offer this capability.

Quote:
But you have the custum preset a header and a footer of course

Yes, the format is here:

http://www.papywizard.org/wiki/UserGuideSvn#Custompresets

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Hello,

Is it right when I set moves left all moves out of the frame on screen:
Image

and how possible made preset with curve moves like this?
Image

One more, I made video with Artisan S. preset (time value 1.3) and video have strobe. Why?

Thank you!

Regards,
Sergio


Last edited by Serkapnews on Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:40 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Thank you Ed!

I want to exclude the effect of a stroboscope. I tried to generate a preset with 0.1, 0.3 and 0.5 Yaw / Pitch per position but the strobe is still there. Coiud you tell me please, how do I properly configure to make it a smooth ride.

Thank you!

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7807
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Serkapnews wrote:
Thank you Ed!

I want to exclude the effect of a stroboscope. I tried to generate a preset with 0.1, 0.3 and 0.5 Yaw / Pitch per position but the strobe is still there. Coiud you tell me please, how do I properly configure to make it a smooth ride.

Thank you!

Regards,
Sergio

Hey Sergio!

The more steps you make the smoother is the ride. You can make it even smoother in a video-postproduction app like AfterEffects.
Which frame-rate will you use in the player? I suggest 25fps (i say that because many people use 12fps).
Of course that means twice the amount of images - or doubling them.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 6:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
klausesser wrote:
Hey Sergio!

The more steps you make the smoother is the ride. You can make it even smoother in a video-postproduction app like AfterEffects.
Which frame-rate will you use in the player? I suggest 25fps (i say that because many people use 12fps).
Of course that means twice the amount of images - or doubling them.

best, Klaus

Thank you Klaus and Ed!
I use 24fps and working with video in After Effect. Yes, Ed I will try with low steps us possible with my 50mm lens and I have 15mm, will try too. And more - strobe effect can be if I use 5 sec interval between shots?

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:39 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Hello Sergio,

You use a SLR Canon for your timelapse ...?
The stroboscopic effect is probably due to the fact that you don't use the full manual mode of your camera ...
Herafter link to Timelapse video tutorials, the second one is about "flickering effect'.
Please have a look ...

Time-lapse Tutorial Part 1 - Interval and Exposure Basics
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4SzZXLiyvk&feature=relmfu

Time-lapse Tutorial Part 2 - Combating DSLR Time-lapse Flicker
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_MG_29OrKc&list=SP6D7AE64A1DD6ED09&index=3&feature=plpp_video

Time-lapse Tutorial Part 3 - Tips for Tripods and Stability
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpnOlsd-Bxc&feature=list_other&playnext=1&list=SP6D7AE64A1DD6ED09

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Artisan S. wrote:
That depends.....how fast do the object in the picture move. I you shoot cars on a 4 way road.....comming at the camera, the movement is less then when you shoot them running through the field of view, it is the relative motion that counts. For instance shooting a sweep over a mountain face, well there you have clouds and a wandering sun and even stars in the sky.....so you want to pack 24 hours in lets say a minute.....60 x 24 = 1440 frames......and a day has 1440 minutes (so one shot a minute). But if you want to accelerate the activities at a busy building site that would be silly, people, cranes, trucks and concrete would jump all over the place like a flea circus on steroids. In that case a picture every 5 seconds would be needed to follow movements and obtain coherent momvement path so lets sey 10 hours of building = 12 shots a minute = 720 shots per hous = 7200 shots for a full working day and that translates to 7200/24 = 300 seconds is 5 minutes of film, to make it look coherent. However if you want to show the progress over a year.....you could also shoot 2 shots per hour.....over a 10 hour working day thats is 20 shots x 365 = 7300/24 = roughly 300 seconds of film also 5 minutes.....and a time laps shot....but in the first shot you see the people and machines move and in the second you see the building build itself like magic.........now you also have to devide these shots on the arc of the parth the Panogear travels.....7300 shots for lets say 60 degrees = 121 shots per degree now 0.01 comes close so you would have 72 or 73 degrees of travel....the first "ride" would take the head 10 hours, the second would take a year (do remember to change batteries ever so often :)).

Greets, Ed.

Thank you Ed :) But in preset generator like this http://www.photosbykev.com/panoramas/presets/timelapse.html
I see max low 0.1, I can't change to 0.01. For that I need another generator?

Regards,
Sergio

P.S. with 15mm fisheye more smoothing moves.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:44 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Please check also the settings in Papywizard:
"Configuration" / "Plugins" / "Merlin/Orion shutter" and see if "multi-exposition" is not "ON"

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:49 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
claudevh wrote:
Please check also the settings in Papywizard:
"Configuration" / "Plugins" / "Merlin/Orion shutter" and see if "multi-exposition" is not "ON"

I can't find this setting. I have like on the screen.
Image

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:52 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Check "Trigger only once"

Do-you use your camera in "full manual mode" ?

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:54 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
claudevh wrote:
Check "Trigger only once"

Do-you use your camera in "full manual mode" ?

Yes, full manual. Thank you! I will try.

Regards,.
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Could-you post a video showing the problem (let say 10 seconds) ?

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:57 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
claudevh wrote:
Could-you post a video showing the problem (let say 10 seconds) ?

Yes, I will take new shots now and will upload.

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
Another problem come. Half work and - Failed.
Claude, this is small video. From two parts, after Failed.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xh5eV_Tuh9Y&feature=youtu.be

Regards,
Sergio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 10:36 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
I don't see any flickering ... ?!?

Have look at timelapses made by Mike Lanfor with the Merlin head, Papywizard, PapyMerlin BT module and Dynamic Perception Dolly Timelapse Kit:

http://www.airplayphoto.com/moco.html

If you encounter stops during a Timelapse shoot, you must provide bigger batteries for the Merlin like this one:

http://magasin.skivr.com/materiel/timelapse/accessoires-timelapse/batterie-mx2.html

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:15 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Yes Ed, I am still making GigaPix with the D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX ...
Reason's are quite simple:
1. I am not a Pro, then my budget is limited ... :(
2. D200 is a APSC this mean that the "end result" with the Sigma (200 mm become 300 mm) give a acceptable equivalent resolution 10.2 x 1.5 = 15 Mpix equiv against 21 Mpix
3. The D200 autonomy is, from far, much higher then the 5D mKII:
1800 pics with one battery for the D200 and near 5000 pics with the additional hand-grip !!!;)
800 pics for the 5D mKII :/

That's a summary :cool:

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group