Neutralhazer Roadmap / Lightroom integration (again)  

If you have question about Neutralhazer plugin for Photoshop, this is the right place.
no avatar
mcapellari
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:26 am
Location: Austria

Neutralhazer Roadmap / Lightroom integration (again)

by mcapellari » Thu Jul 26, 2012 7:05 am

hi,

is it possible to get an overview of the Neutralhazer Roadmap?

i'm willing to purchase NH as soon as it supports Lightroom ...

regards

Manuel

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin

by ygilquin » Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:33 am

Lightroom support is not scheduled at the moment.

But Neutralhazer is not restricted to be only used in Adobe Photoshop. Adobe Photoshop Elements and XnView are cheaper software solutions that support it.
http://www.kolor.com/blog-en/2012/06/06/xnview-now-supports-neutralhazer-anti-haze-plugin/

Neutralhazer FAQ will also give you details about usage conditions
http://www.kolor.com/neutralhazer-haze-remover-photo-photoshop-plugin-faq.html
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

no avatar
mcapellari
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:26 am
Location: Austria

by mcapellari » Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:18 am

hi Yann,

thanks for your reply, it's to bad that there are no plans for lightroom at the moment.

i allready have a valid license for photoshop, but lightroom is the primary tool i'm using to manage and edit my photos, so i'd love to see a way to send a bunch of files directly to neutralhazer, without leaving the lightroom workflow.

would it be possible to use command line options to pass one or even more pictures to neutralhazer?

regards

Manuel

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin

by ygilquin » Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:34 pm

As Neutralhazer sets its algorithm to image content, batching is not very meaningful as a same value for a setting/slider could have very different results on different images. That's the main reason why it's more fitted to be used with Photoshop.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

no avatar
snaefell
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:28 am
Location: Reykjavik

by snaefell » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:41 pm

ygilquin wrote:As Neutralhazer sets its algorithm to image content, batching is not very meaningful as a same value for a setting/slider could have very different results on different images. That's the main reason why it's more fitted to be used with Photoshop.

Batch processing in LR doesn't mean that you use the same settings for all images of one batch. You typically start with editing the stuff (and using the same settings if possible) and then convert them altogether and drink a coffee or two. I second this idea of using Neutralhazer in LR because its easier for larger amounts of images, so please reconsider taking LR into the supported programs.

best

Christian

no avatar
rhamzei
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:46 pm

by rhamzei » Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:52 pm

HI.
I need to know if there is any plugin for kolor autopano giga unless neutralhazer?like something for masking for editing pictures?

no avatar
tived
Member
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Dane in Western Australia

by tived » Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:06 am

:-) We call it Photoshop :-)

rhamzei wrote:HI.
I need to know if there is any plugin for kolor autopano giga unless neutralhazer?like something for masking for editing pictures?

no avatar
gavinfarrell
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:18 am

by gavinfarrell » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:14 pm

Could you PLEASE make sure that the first thing you add in the next update and on the ROADMAP is the ability for Neutralhazer to work on gigapixel images larger then 12427 pixels high? I am shocked you released this product with a large part of your customer base being Gigapixel photographers and yet this filter does not work on such large images.

no avatar
skubasteve54
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 10:24 pm

by skubasteve54 » Fri May 31, 2013 10:33 pm

I would like to see Neutralhazer for Lightroom. I am interested in using this for timelapse photography, and this would an ideal addition to my toolset.

Please add Neutralhazer as a plugin to Lightroom.


Return to Using Neutralhazer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron