Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player  

Share your tips, tricks or get help with using GoPro VR Player!
no avatar
travestytravis
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:38 pm
Info

Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by travestytravis » Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:44 pm

We are attempting to watch content in the GoPro VR player via our Oculus headset. However, videos never load, and the following error message appears in the headset:

"Sorry GoPro_VRplayer.exe is taking a while to load. If this issue persists, please take off your headset and check the app".

We have the most recent GoPro VR player installed on the computer, and we deleted it and re-installed it while troubleshooting.

We also checked in settings and I can verify we enabled external programs for the Oculus headset.

Is anyone else getting this error message? Anyone have any leads on what else we can try doing to fix this?

Thanks!

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1797
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 104 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by olivierbo » Mon Nov 14, 2016 2:42 pm

Hello,

Are you able to play 360 videos with the player but without the Oculus? Does it only occurs when the Oculus is plugged? Did it work before?

Kind regards,
Olivier

no avatar
travestytravis
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:38 pm
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by travestytravis » Tue Nov 15, 2016 12:54 am

Thanks Olivierbo,

Yep, other 360 videos play fine. The only issue is when we try to view the videos on the Oculus.

-Travis

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1797
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 104 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by olivierbo » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:55 pm

Hi Travis,

Have you had a look at the documentation regarding the Oculus configuration and troubleshooting?: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... umentation
Also does it occurs with all the videos? Can you test on another system as well?

Thanks in advance,
Olivier

no avatar
gabrielelen
New member
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:24 pm
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by gabrielelen » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:44 pm

Hello,
I have the same problem.

User avatar
lmartin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 211
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:04 am
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by lmartin » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:22 am

Can you print here what you have in software log please, go to Menu > Help > Software log.

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by Michael H » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:35 am

Hi
I have similar problems. Gopro VR player on its own works fine, same as the Rift on its own. I basically do not get any head tracking etc. The Gopro VR player has the blue symbol on to indicate that it detects the rift itself, but thats it.

Capture.JPG

User avatar
lmartin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 211
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:04 am
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by lmartin » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:28 pm

Ok thanks for the log.
Error seems to occur when GoPro VR Player tries to connect to Oculus runtime.
What is the version of your Oculus runtime ? (it is printed in Oculus app, go to Settings > General and scroll to bottom)
Are you using Oculus CV1 ?

Take a look at this useful documentation : http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... culus_Rift

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by Michael H » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:13 pm

Hi
I am using the latest drivers etc.
I have now plugged the rift into a different pc which has only one nvidia 1080 in there and it works like a charm.
In the pc which came up with the error message, I have two graphics cards, the top slot has the quadro card, and the bottom one a 1080. Even though the rift is plugged into the 1080, it comes up with the quadro. Tried as well in the Nvidia control panel to force everything to go via the 1080, but no change.

no avatar
andrewcochrane
Member
 
Posts: 31
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:33 am
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by andrewcochrane » Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:29 am

we are having this exact issue on all machines with more than one GPU. The single GPU machines work as expected. Vive works better than Oculus, but we still do not see video in the headset, just the default Vive 3D empty grid that you get when an app is loading.

no avatar
rossfrederick
New member
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:18 pm
Info

Re: Oculus Error on GoPro VR Player

by rossfrederick » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:21 pm

I have the same problem 2 GPU's 1 Quadro M4000 as the main display, and a GTX 1080TI that I plug the Oculus into.

Also, when I unplug all but one display from the M4000 and plug in the Ocuclus to it, nothing shows up on the Oculus, just a black screen.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest