Page 1 of 1

ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:20 pm
by storymage
hello
any idea why ptv doesn't load tour, delivers the messages shown on screenshot instead?

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:50 pm
by Annis
If you open the ptv, are those files in it?
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... g_your_PTV

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:16 pm
by storymage
you mean the files listed on my screenshot? i don't know. the ptv file doesn't have an extension, nor a "ptv" one. there is no file attachement option to this message so i could show you. nevertheless i changed it to .zip, but nothing has changed: when i tried to open it, it launched the viewer just like with no extension changed...

anyhow the file launches the viewer and it can't be open otherwise like a folder that contains files...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:45 pm
by storymage
by the was, other rendered files semm to be all right. should i rerender this one?

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 8:51 am
by Annis
Yes you can try deleting the ptv file and rebuilding it.

What do you mean by the ptv file doesn't have an extension? The extension is .ptv .

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 8:58 am
by storymage
ok thank you.

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:08 am
by Annis
Are you on windows 10 ?
In the file explorer, click on View then check "Display file extensions". Then you'll be able to change your ptv to a zip.

001.png

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:12 am
by storymage
great :)
good to know. thanks :)

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:26 am
by Annis
So now change the extension to .zip, you'll get a warning about changing the extension, click ok. Now open it (don't unzip, just enter with a double click) and check the files that were in the error message are actually in the ptv.

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:54 am
by storymage
files are missing. in fact, many. the size of the ptv file is 180mb, and it should be over 500...
why?

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:57 am
by storymage
i rerendered the tour and result got even worse, when trying to open the ptv file, it only appeard the viewer frontpage with the option to open a file...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:59 am
by Annis
Then open the ptv and replace it's contents with the ones of your built tour.

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:14 am
by storymage
and when trying to open the ptv file, the attached debug file is automatically generated...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:44 am
by storymage
where is the content of my built tour? inside the circled folder? because that contains other folders and files as well. the content ot the circled data file is about 600 mb large and contains way over a hundred files. the last rendered ptv file didn't even launch the viewer, how should i know which files are missing to replace them. and an earlyer case when the viewer listed the missing files, those were also way to many to go through the list in the data file and search for each missing one. there must be some more efficient sollution for this...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:46 am
by Annis
Yes the debug file is normal.

Just copy and replace the 1 inseli prasi3.html file and 1 inseli prasi3data folder to replace the ones already in the ptv. It'll replace all the files including the missing ones.

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:57 am
by storymage
when trying to open it it tells me it can't open it, the file is invalid...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:43 am
by Annis
Okay then we're going to do the opposite.

Delete the ptv/zip. Regenerate your tour to get a fresh ptv.
Change the ptv to a zip file, and open it. If you can't open it, unzip it to get the .pti file.
Select the .pti, .html and data folder, and zip them.
Change the .zip to .ptv, and you should have a working PTV.

This is a lot of effort for just an extremely limited viewer.

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:41 pm
by storymage
nope... sorry...
this is what i do and what i get:
0. after render have two files (html/ptv), and one folder (...data)
1. change ptv file to zip file
2. open/extract zip file, get a pti file
3. create new folder, take pti file and copy into this folder
4. go back to stage 0, take htm file and data folder and copy into new folder next to pti file
5. new folder contains two files (html, pti) and one folder (...data)
6. mark all: two files (html, pti) and one folder (...data) and zip them
7. get a new zip folder inside this last new folder
8. change zip extension to ptv to get a ptv file
9. getting a new ptv file, size seems ok...
10. opening ptv file at least launches pt viewer, BUT after 1-2 scene changes getting the result attached.

the whole procedure quite frustrating, not able to make presentations offline. would appreciate some solution soon a lot...

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...  [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:09 pm
by Annis
Panotour viewer is an extremely limited testing tool, it is not meant as the ultimate offline viewing solution. It is a barely working testing tool and is not meant in any way, shape or form to be used commercially or professionally.

Virtual tours are meant to be viewed online, so to view offline you need a local webserver. If you are planning on making offline presentations (and had you said this from the beginning) I would have recommended you use something else instead of PTV.
Use the KrPano Testing Server or Mongoose local webserver to view your tour offline.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ut_PTP_.3F

Re: ptv wouldn't load tour...

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:12 pm
by storymage
ok great :)
many thanks!