Re: Panotour Pro 2.5 tour doesn't work in IE 11  

no avatar
odanvin
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:29 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Pro 2.5 tour doesn't work in IE 11

by odanvin » Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:51 pm

Hello,
We host a virtual tour made with panotour pro V.2.5.7 under IIS. In order to be compliant with our security rules, we need to enable the 'Windows Authentication' at the root site level. However this prevents the download of the necessary files in any browsers (Edge or IE 11) as shown in attachment. We solved the issue by enabling 'Anonymous Authentication' to the child folder containing all ressources of the virtual tour. But it means these resources will be accessible anonymously which is not secured. Is there a way to make it accessible using 'Windows Authentication' ?
Thanks for your support
Attachments
PanotourPro.PNG

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6063
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Re: Panotour Pro 2.5 tour doesn't work in IE 11

by Annis » Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:19 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum,

Have you tried checking "The tour will be hosted on a website protected by credentials" in the Build tab > Protection > Protected Website ?

http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... Protection

no avatar
odanvin
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:29 pm
Info

Re: Re: Panotour Pro 2.5 tour doesn't work in IE 11

by odanvin » Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:53 pm

Thanks for your answer, I will ask confirmation to our supplier and keep you informed.

no avatar
odanvin
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:29 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Pro 2.5 tour doesn't work in IE 11

by odanvin » Fri Feb 02, 2018 3:06 pm

Hello,
I confirm this is working with the option "The tour will be hosted on a website protected by credentials".
It actually consist of replacing the following element <security cors=""> by <security cors="use-credentials"> in the {project}.xml and {project}_vr.xml files
Thanks for your support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron