[Urgent] Crash opening my project  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

[Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:35 am

Hi support,
I worked on a project the last days; compiled without any issue for days.
Today I would like to try garrows plugin, so I added the plugin files in the user directory and closed PTP.
At restart, I always got a crash, and I cannot upload report.
I've tried to remove the plugin from the user directory, but nothing seems working.
I attach the dump for analysis.
Attachments
7C61306D-3933-4313-9F98-B99438F5536F.dmp.zip
(59.34 KiB) Downloaded 86 times

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:50 am

I'm also attaching the KPT
Attachments
PTP_Alitalia.kpt
(364.8 KiB) Downloaded 93 times

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:57 am

I've tried to create a new project from template, save and re-open. No problems.

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:39 am

Duplicated the project and removed the last hotspot i've created, same result.
The project cache file seems to be created but not completed.

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by benji33 » Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:11 pm

The crash is at Panotour startup or when loading the project file ?
Benjamin

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:13 pm

Loading.
PTP opens smoothly, then, when I open the project, I can see the group/panbo for a second, and then I have a crash.
Normal cache is around 114 Mb, when it crashes stops to 25 Kb.
I attach the latest backup (made tons of updates, but this opens; I'm working with an editor to see differences).
Attachments
PTP_Alitalia_old.kpt
(318.73 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:35 pm

Tried comparing and replacing plugin and description parts in the old backup, and it opens.
When i copy and paste all the group/pano area, it crashes.

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:37 pm

I have a working ptv; it's possible to extract the grouping info/project from the compiled ptv?

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by goomedia » Wed Sep 05, 2018 2:06 pm

Hi Benjamin, I can confirm. The corrupted part is the main <group></group> area, If i replace every other part of the project file it loads. When I copy the latest group area into the backup file, it crashes at opening.
At this point I'm not able to copy and paste the group/pano section without causing PTP to crash.
I don't want to start again re-grouping and adding hotspots; I hope there is a way to find the bug in the project and get the correct one work again.
Thanks

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: [Urgent] Crash opening my project

by benji33 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 1:44 pm

Thanks for this high inspection.
Yes you can extract PTV data, but it's like a generated project. Rename the .ptv to .zip and unzip it.
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron