Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
User avatar
mykill
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:11 pm
Info

Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by mykill » Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:12 pm

Dear forum,

I have an issue my client rejects concerning some inoperative buttons, when the application is started in fullscreen mode. This bug can only be avoided by the user, if he switches once manually between normal and fullscreen mode.

The issue can be tested with an android device (Chrome browser) here:
https://archimedes-exhibitions.de/pano/LL_revision_SDHN_de_0703/LL_revision_SDHN_de.html

For better explanation I uploaded a video showing the issue here:
https://share.archimedes-exhibitions.de/index.php/s/TDC9ZGqpq2d4eHZ

On iOS the issue is not happening.

Thanks a lot for hints or solutions.

Best regards,

Michael

P.S.: Version is Panotour Pro 2.5.13 on Mac OSX. The application was mainly elaborated in 2.5.9, but for the last build I used 2.5.13

User avatar
mykill
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:11 pm
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by mykill » Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:50 pm

I had to downgrade to 2.5.9 again as 2.5.13 completely killed the orientation of my target panoramas for the hotspot navigation. I was still working for navigation via floorplan pins but not for direct navigation via hotspots in the panoramas.

Is there something I can do to fix this in 2.5.13 so it is working again, that each time I proceed to the next panorama via hotspot, I end up at the basic centre of my panorama image?

Thanks,

Michael

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 129 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by bdd » Thu Aug 02, 2018 8:30 am

mykill wrote:Is there something I can do to fix this in 2.5.13 so it is working again, that each time I proceed to the next panorama via hotspot, I end up at the basic centre of my panorama image?

I don't understand exactly what the issue is.

Do you want a "custom view" when loading a new scene from a spot? Or do you want the "default view" of the scene ?
What is the target transition set on the spot style used for your spot ?

Gérald

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by benji33 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 8:33 am

I'll try for the fullscreen issue asap.
Benjamin

mykill likes this post.

User avatar
mykill
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:11 pm
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by mykill » Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:16 am

Thanks, Benjamin. I really appreciate. Basically the fullscreen issue is much more crucial for me at the moment.

I guess I could solve the orientation issue via changing the orientation parameters. But generally I'm currently working with four duplicates to have the application bilingual and somewhat responsive, making the whole thing a bit confusing sometimes. Fact is that after I made the build of the german version the next panoramas always loaded looking away from where they looked before. The parameters I use for all the panos can be seen in the screenshot I attached.

But as I said this works now again with the downgraded version, so the fullscreen/inactive buttons issue is more critical for me.

Thanks and best regards,

Michael
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2018-08-02 um 10.12.46.png

User avatar
mykill
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:11 pm
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by mykill » Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:03 pm

benji33 wrote:I'll try for the fullscreen issue asap.


Hi Benjamin,
is there maybe some news regarding my issue with the fullscreen inactivity of the floorplan button?
Best regards,
Michael

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Android bug: inactive buttons when started in fullscreen

by benji33 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:00 pm

Not yet, sorry about the delay mykill
Benjamin

mykill likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests