After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for scen  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
siriusneo
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:47 am
Info

After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for scen

by siriusneo » Fri Dec 29, 2017 2:52 am

I am Japanese.
I am using Google translation because I am not good at English.
Please allow in advance that the translation is not perfect.
I will also Google Translate your reply so please use friendly English.
Thank you.

After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9 the following problem occurred.
· When I build it, hotspots for scene link I created are not displayed.
Build a tour created with an older version but it will not be displayed.
However, it was displayed if it was a simple tour of 2 scenes.

I'm in a hurry because I am getting paid by customers and preparing a tour.

Please tell me the following countermeasures.
1 Solution by my setting
2 How to downgrade to an older version
3 If you are a bug in the system, I'd like to resolve it sooner.

Thank you.
Siriusneo

User avatar
Omni VR
Member
 
Posts: 53
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:43 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by Omni VR » Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:50 pm

I have the same problem! Some hotspots do show, some hotspots don't. While it are the same kind of hotspots. This is with a tour which used to work in the past.
We give VR a smile!

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6063
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 443 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by Annis » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:17 pm

What plugins are in these tours?

Do you have a link I can test?

User avatar
Omni VR
Member
 
Posts: 53
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:43 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by Omni VR » Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:10 am

Hi Annis,

In my tour there are the following plugins:
Toggle button, Simple button, CAOTE, Cool Hotspots, Picture, Find objects game, Context menu, Spot range, Website box, Bootstrap_External_Commands, Panorama Specific Toggle Button, Gyroscope, Simple button for a single pano, Title, PanotourMaps, Floor plan, VR Thumbnails Menu, Web video box, Social share, Description, Sidebar, PDF Box, Force landscape on mobile.

This is the link to the tour: http://www.omnivr.nl/demos/gouda360/headertour/

On the first pano when you go to 'Het Oude Stadhuys' and on that pano look behind to the market square, you should see a dronehotspot in the air, but it isn't there in the tour. Also on this pano when you go inside 'Het Oude Stadhuys', to 'Benedenplein' you come in but when you look behind you don't see a hotspot to go outside anymore, but it really is there in the backend of the tour. And these hotspots used to work in the past.

This tour already is a bit older and all the hotspots used to work. But I did some testing and updates with it. The main things I changed were using the new update of panotour (V2.5.9) and using the Cool Hotspots plugin.

I just tried replacing the Cool hotspots for normal hotspots and removing the Cool Hotpot plugins, I thought maybe Cool hotspots was causing this. But nothing changed, the hotspots still weren't there.

I can send you the (extended?) .kpt file if you want to, please let me know if you want this.
We give VR a smile!

no avatar
siriusneo
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:47 am
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by siriusneo » Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:27 am

I will send the picture of the plugin.
Since we downgraded once, there are no tours that can be linked.
Of course, it is possible to prepare later.

Thank you
Sirius-neo
Attachments
Workspace.jpg
Workspace.jpg (2.84 KiB) Viewed 1046 times

no avatar
siriusneo
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:47 am
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by siriusneo » Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:51 am

How is the response to this problem progressing?
We are waiting for your reply, but please contact us if there is something we need to do.
We are expecting Panotour.

Thank you
Siriusneo

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Posts: 279
Likes: 48 posts
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by signmaster » Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:05 am

Previous versions download. http://download.kolor.com/pt/stable/history

Steve

siriusneo likes this post.

no avatar
siriusneo
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:47 am
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by siriusneo » Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:38 pm

Thank you Steve

User avatar
Omni VR
Member
 
Posts: 53
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:43 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by Omni VR » Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:57 am

Thank you Steve, I could only find Panotour and not Panotour pro here, is that right? But you gave a good idea, we had an older version of panotour pro in back up, we now installed 2.5.8 again and the problem is gone.

Kolor when are you going to fix this bug?
We give VR a smile!

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Posts: 279
Likes: 48 posts
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by signmaster » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:24 am

Here is the link for Panotour Pro http://download.kolor.com/ptp/stable/history

User avatar
FREIZEITMEDIA
Member
 
Posts: 24
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:35 pm
Location: Rhede, Germany
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by FREIZEITMEDIA » Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:05 pm

Same problem. When will it be fixed?

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2748
Likes: 13 posts
Liked in: 124 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by bdd » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:50 pm

Omni VR wrote:In my tour there are the following plugins:
Toggle button, Simple button, CAOTE, Cool Hotspots, Picture, Find objects game, Context menu, Spot range, Website box, Bootstrap_External_Commands, Panorama Specific Toggle Button, Gyroscope, Simple button for a single pano, Title, PanotourMaps, Floor plan, VR Thumbnails Menu, Web video box, Social share, Description, Sidebar, PDF Box, Force landscape on mobile.


Do you still have the issue if you remove the "Bootstrap_External_Commands" plugin that is not needed in your tour because your project does not use a HTML template that needs it ?
It generates some "hidden" errors while loading each new scene.

Omni VR wrote:I can send you the (extended?) .kpt file if you want to, please let me know if you want this.

If the removal of the Bootstrap plugin does not fix the iessue, you can send me your project file. The kpt file only.

Gérald

User avatar
FREIZEITMEDIA
Member
 
Posts: 24
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:35 pm
Location: Rhede, Germany
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by FREIZEITMEDIA » Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:10 am

Any news about this issue?

no avatar
afibeto
Member
 
Posts: 19
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:46 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by afibeto » Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:03 pm

Hi there,

I think i have the same problem... I´ve created a tour with 25 panorams, and 16 gallerys attached as hotspots around the tour

It perfectly works on KRPano test server, and the running tool on Panotour.
BUT! when uploading it to my server... The following items doesn´t work:

- top menu with groups of panoram´s thumbnails .
- Image hotspots are shown, but don´t load any galleries.

And the funniest thing is that in some browsers... gallery hotspots sometimes work and sometimes don´t.
Please find my project here https://www.todoboda.com//media/360tour ... elayo.html

kindly regards

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2748
Likes: 13 posts
Liked in: 124 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: After upgrading to PanoTour Pro Ver 2.5.9, hotspots for

by bdd » Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:24 am

afibeto wrote:Hi there,

I think i have the same problem... I´ve created a tour with 25 panorams, and 16 gallerys attached as hotspots around the tour

It perfectly works on KRPano test server, and the running tool on Panotour.
BUT! when uploading it to my server... The following items doesn´t work:

- top menu with groups of panoram´s thumbnails .
- Image hotspots are shown, but don´t load any galleries.

And the funniest thing is that in some browsers... gallery hotspots sometimes work and sometimes don´t.
Please find my project here https://www.todoboda.com//media/360tour ... elayo.html

kindly regards


I don't think your issue is related to the one described in this thread.
And by the way, I did not see any issue in your tour.
Except, that you are using too big images in your galleries :
https://www.todoboda.com/media/360tours ... c_0353.jpg
This one for example will not be loaded on some mobile devices, because its size exceeds what the mobile can display.

Gérald


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests