Black screen when embedding through iframe  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
matthijs
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:39 pm
Info

Black screen when embedding through iframe

by matthijs » Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:14 pm

Hi, I embedded a Panotour in an iframe and now I get a black screen instead of the pano - but it is showing the navigation arrow we used to go to the next pano and also the VR button.
When clicking the VR button and going back to desktop mode it works fine and I can see the pano.

Anybody any suggestions?

Thanks!

Matthijs

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5894
Likes: 757 posts
Liked in: 420 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Black screen when embedding through iframe

by Annis » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:44 am

Can you share the link where the tour is embedded?
What browser/OS? Have you tried other browsers?

no avatar
matthijs
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:39 pm
Info

Re: Black screen when embedding through iframe

by matthijs » Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:40 pm

Hi Annis, apologies for the late reply, I was travelling. The link: http://scan.casa/la-reunion-guatemala/ it's an interactive presentation created with vis.me. I hid many of the slides to just show the embedded Panotours. Basically all iframes work fine (I use Kuula.co for showing 360 images, Matterport for 3D tours) except the Panotours.

Interesting to see that I hid many of the online slides and now Panotour 1 is working, but Panotour 2 (on slide 3) still not.

I tried in Safari & Chrome and the same behaviour.

Thanks for your help!

Matthijs

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5894
Likes: 757 posts
Liked in: 420 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Black screen when embedding through iframe

by Annis » Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:52 am

Well, to start your page is very very heavy to load, so just that could potentially cause issues on slow connections.

Secondly, I'm getting errors in the krpano console concerning the Sidebar plugin (and if it doesn't show up in the krpano console it shows in the developer tools console) so you should contact Alex Popov about that.

PrtScr_14.png

no avatar
matthijs
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:39 pm
Info

Re: Black screen when embedding through iframe

by matthijs » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:41 pm

Thanks! I'm talking with the developers of the presentation page to see how they can reduce the load if I have multiple iframes in different slides.

Also will report the error to Alex Popov.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest