Multiple Google Analytics Codes in a Tour   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
justinmih
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 37
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:24 pm
Info

Multiple Google Analytics Codes in a Tour

by justinmih » Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:31 am

Hi

I posted this on the "Using Panotour" forum in December but haven't had any answer and i was wondering if anyone on here could answer this for me?

I was wondering if its possible to add 2 google analytics codes to one tour?

I am aware that this is possible with Google Analytics but wondered if its possible to achieve this on a tour?

Can anyone tell me which files i would need to amend to get this to work?

Kind Regards
Justin

no avatar
Diner21959
Member
 
Posts: 87
Likes: 10 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 4:03 pm
Info

Re: Multiple Google Analytics Codes in a Tour

by Diner21959 » Fri Feb 03, 2017 4:17 am

Best way to find out is to add both codes to the tour and then test it.

User avatar
360-compunics-com-ni
Member
 
Posts: 418
Likes: 15 posts
Liked in: 163 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:37 am
Location: León, Nicaragua
Info

Re: Multiple Google Analytics Codes in a Tour  [SOLVED]

by 360-compunics-com-ni » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:38 pm

The PTP analytics plugin was not designed to handle 2 tracking codes within the same tour, and you cannot simply add it twice to your project. Having 2 codes would require major modifications to the plugin, feel free to contact me for an individual quote.

Btw, if you want to track tour visitors activity and not only want to know the panos they visit, have a look at the GATE plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=34442

Kind regards,
Michael
Out now: DeviceCheck for PTP plugins! https://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=37446

Want to know how clients use your tours? Google Analytics Track Events plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=34442

Add actions to your hotspots: Hotspot Actionlist plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=35829


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest