Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:09 am

Dear Members

I had a Problem with Panotour Pro 2.5.3 since two weeks i could´t start it. My GPU driver is the newest vor my Nvidia GT420M. I deinstalled Panotour and install it again but nothing help. I add Panotour to the list in the Nvidia settings but nothing help. Please help me i need it for work Iam a real estatet agent.

Thank you Klexy ;)

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Annis » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:32 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum,

If you right click on the icon and select "Launch as administrator" does it launch?

Do you have any bloatware that isn't compatible with Win10 installed such as Dell recovery and backup software?
What is your anti-virus?

no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:51 pm

Thanks for the answer. I try right click yesterday but it also do not work. Bloatware is not on the PC. My antivirus is Panda Endpoint Protection. The Problem is I search and search but i didn´t change someting on my PC that could be the problem. No new Software, no new hardware. I send a email to Kolor with the error report but no answer. I also search in the Forum. My second software from Kolor work thats AutopanoGiga but in the momemt I need Panotour ;)

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by gkaefer » Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:10 pm

The hint from Annis about antivirus software is meant as:

1. if you use any kind of av software
2. and you face problems now where never had problems in past
3. than just for a test inactivate you av software for a test
4. to try to start ptp successfully again.

I had this same issue in past years once, some others too.
also try to uninstall ptp and reinstall it again.... may also help too - had it too once in past....

Georg

no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:04 am

Thank you gkaefer for you answer. But it don´t work.

no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:55 am

I call us IT specialist and he found the Problem. We don´t know from wich Programm it comes but it was a Lavasoft.dll we named the dll´s to old and now it work. I don´t know if one other Software need these dll´s but we think not.I post the screenshot of the error.
Attachments
Error Panotour.jpg

no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:30 am

The only thing´s that not work are search updates and the Start site to click the presets and the last tours. But its better so than it did not open and i could do nothing. I could load the presets manual under styles.

The solution is not optimal if you change the name from the lavasoft.dll the remotedesktop don´t work.

Also if someone had the answer how the probelm get realy fixed please let me know.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:17 pm

Lavasoft is an antivirus that typically has issues with our software, other users have reported that the only solution was to deactivate or uninstall lavasoft.

I'm sorry however I didn't understand your last post. Are you running the software on a virtual machine?

no avatar
Klexy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:58 am
Location: Kirchseeon near Munich
Info

Re: Can not open Panotour Pro 2.5.3

by Klexy » Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:40 pm

Thanks Annis for the Time.
The Problem is I didn´t install Lavasoft. Panotour and Giga are lokal on my notebook. The lavasoft.dll also could be a virus or malware we check it. If it is one of these two it could be a filter that block something from Panotour. After my IT specialist give me a call and we fix it I let you know whats going wrong. If its a mistake from my side I´am sorry


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron