Page 1 of 1

Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:10 am
by aircamera
It is not possible to select a point hotspot when it is placed inside polygonal hotspot. The point is underneath the polygon so not clikable...
I'm looking for a "zorder" issue, but it seems that polygon do not react to "zorder" values.

Can someone help me to bring a point spot above a polygon ?

Thank you !

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:19 am
by Annis
You can't modify the order of the spots. They layer depending on the order you placed them.

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:28 am
by aircamera
Thank you for this quick reply !

They layer depending on the order you placed them.

Are you sure ?
I've just tried with a new project. Create one pointspot, then add a polygon around it. Then create a second pointspot inside polygon. Then generate.

The result : all the pointspots are underneath...

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 12:18 am
by 360-compunics-com-ni
Instead of using a point spot you could bring another polygon (having a different polygon spot style) above/inside a polygon.
Or do you have any restrictions that require a point spot?

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 9:09 am
by aircamera
That's a good idea, but I have to use point spots...
Here is a temporary link to the tour : http://www.aircamera.fr/visite_virtuelle/VTT/360.html
As you can see I placed all the spotpoints a little bit off the polygons. Otherwise, we can't click on them.
But I have some panoramas where there are polygons everywhere. So I can't place my pointspots on the side. I have to find another solution...

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 9:23 am
by aircamera
I made some tours in the past using old version of PTP with point and polygon spots.
equipe.jpg
http://www.aircamera.fr/visite_virtuelle/l_equipe/360.html
There was no problem before. I could choose one to place above another one. I just had to make the polygons first, then add the points.
But this doesn't work anymore since polygons are displayed on smartphones...

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 3:32 pm
by 360-compunics-com-ni
So the polygons are to mark the lanes, they don't have to be clickable/hoverable,.. themselves, right?
If so, why not draw them directly into the pano using an "external" graphics program so that they are part of the image, not part of the tour?

Re: Impossible to select point hotspot inside polygon

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 11:07 am
by aircamera
I want these polygons to be removable. So I found a solution here : http://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&postID=66017#post66017