[PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resolution   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Michael Ezra
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 233
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Location: New York
Info

[PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resolution

by Michael Ezra » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:05 pm

[PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resolution
Please explain how this can be achieved, I tried all options I could find in the interface. Panos are 22000x5000 but tour output is limited to about 1200px height.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: [PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resoluti  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:12 pm

Your panoramas are partial panoramas.

Partial panoramas with multi-resolution are not supported in the HTML5 player, they only get mono-resolution which is limited to the cube-faces.
See here: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... player_.3F

no avatar
Michael Ezra
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 233
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Location: New York
Info

Re: [PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resoluti

by Michael Ezra » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:17 pm

I am not clear on what to do.. Could you please explain what settings should I use to get high resolution panorama.
Where can I set the output size?

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: [PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resoluti

by Annis » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:23 pm

Set the projection to planar, and you won't need to edit the panorama to get multi-resolution.

If you want to stick to a spherical projection, you need to render the panorama as a full 360x180° panorama so that you can access multi-resolution.
1) In Autopano, you can force the panorama to increase the crop zone so that it will cover the entire sphere.
force full equi.png
force full equi.png (20.67 KiB) Viewed 1633 times

2) You can then virtually crop the black areas out of the panorama in the hotspot editor of Panotour.
hotspot editor crop.png
hotspot editor crop.png (11.81 KiB) Viewed 1633 times

no avatar
Michael Ezra
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 233
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Location: New York
Info

Re: [PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resoluti

by Michael Ezra » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:55 pm

Thanks, I will try this. However, I already have some panos which were rendered and manually edited to correct misalignments, etc. Would this work if I simply add black space on top and bottom to obtain image aspect ration 2x1?

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: [PTPro 2.5 Winx64] Cannot generate tour in high resoluti

by Cliquetsy » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:16 pm

Yes it would.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests