Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:54 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:34 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
I am at the end of the pre-project, but I need two clics to reload the tour in order to run.
www.perproyectos.com/africam
at my computer, as soon as it opens, is more less quick.

I tried to load small images to the project. The sizes are:

>> As an example, a picture property is: 1024x576 and 381 KB
>> Folder with the tour is 250 MB
>> file for Panotourviewer is 229 MB

Can this be considered a big tour?
I have see other tours with more pictures like mine.
I am concern. If the final project is approved, will contain more pics. Actually this project is maybe 1/3 of the real project.

What can you recommend me?

Thanks anticipated

Roberto


Attachments:
a_pano_animales_11.jpg
a_pano_animales_11.jpg [ 381.78 KiB | Viewed 167 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:01 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Each 1024x576 panorama represent an amount of 4.5Mo in multi-resolution so if you have many panoramas, the 200 Mo seems good.

For instance I've a tour with 6 panoramas in multi-resolution for 300Mo.

Biggest users tours seen on this forum are 300-400 panoramas for many Go of data.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:37 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
On another computer running the tour on the web the error is:
Connection timeout while making map API call. Try to reload the page.

The error seams to be uploading :
gallerybarforasinglepano

The point is that after trying to upload 2 or 3 times, finally the tour runs smooth without issues !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13962
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
rruiz wrote:
On another computer running the tour on the web the error is:
Connection timeout while making map API call. Try to reload the page.


That relates to a panotour maps plugin call.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 2:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
Finally I re-create all the tour (new name, new folder):
http://www.perproyectos.com/africam/

My lessons learned are:
- all the flat pictures less than 1,000 bytes
- all the panos less than 4,000 bytes
- remove audio and create the narrations within Soundcloud

Still the issue is that I need to reload within Crome 3 or 4 times the tour until it loads complete.

Guys is it normal? The tour is 94 MB

Regards

NOTE: Or the issue is my internet conection??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:18 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Can't view your tour ! Too long delay to serve the page.
Seems that your hosting is not very good for international bandwidth.

Attachment:
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 5.63 KiB | Viewed 112 times ]

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 2:10 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
Well I reviewed what I have at my web page:
20 GB on hard drive and 100 GB for monthly transfer (good or no? I don´t know. I only handle panos within this space and not so much movement).
I am not an expert guy so I consulted a friend that knows about computers.
He reviewed my pano script and said that has instructions that come and go <> come and go , in regards of the pics at the small galleries.
Do I need to change the order of the Plugins/smallgalleryforasinglepano within the Workspace to the top? Currently all of them are at the bottom of all the plugins...

Thanks for the help

Roberto
Do you want to take a look? Here is the project:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2icka ... sp=sharing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it to big ?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:16 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13962
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
rruiz wrote:
Finally I re-create all the tour (new name, new folder):
http://www.perproyectos.com/africam/

My lessons learned are:
- all the flat pictures less than 1,000 bytes
- all the panos less than 4,000 bytes
- remove audio and create the narrations within Soundcloud

Still the issue is that I need to reload within Crome 3 or 4 times the tour until it loads complete.

Guys is it normal? The tour is 94 MB

Regards

NOTE: Or the issue is my internet conection??


There appears to be a problem with the performance of your web host.

I have tried to view your tour twice from the UK - on separate days - and both times I got this:


Attachments:
1ptp-timeout.jpg
1ptp-timeout.jpg [ 120.07 KiB | Viewed 96 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group