Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad  

Have a problem using Livepano? Have you encountered a bug that needs fixing? Please post it here.
Des difficultés à utiliser Livepano ? Avez-vous découvert un bug qui doit être fixé ? Postez les ici.
User avatar
flyeye
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 16
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:12 am
Location: the Netherlands
Info

Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by flyeye » Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:10 pm

Hi,

I have (also) a question/problem with LIVEPano. Every time I've made a production the LIVE video plays well as I view it on a “normal” computer/laptop. By viewing that same tour on a tablet or Ipad I see black stripes at the top and bottom of the video. I see that also in works created by others. I assume that this phenomenon is known but I am not sure there is given a solution/response in the past. Thanks in advance.

Greetings,
Henk

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 4114
Likes: 10 posts
Liked in: 60 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by benji33 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:21 pm

Sorry for delay.
Yes this problem is known and it's due to transformations of a video object into the HTML5 player. As soon as the issue will be patched it will be applied into Panotour.

User avatar
flyeye
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 16
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:12 am
Location: the Netherlands
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by flyeye » Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:37 pm

Thanks for you replay. Looking forward for a nice solution :)

User avatar
osamaaf
Member
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:06 am
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by osamaaf » Sat Sep 13, 2014 7:31 am

I found a solution to this problem. Open the html file using any editor and add the following code before "</body>":

Code: Select all
<style>
video {background: none !important;}
</style>


Whenever you re-build the the tour using Panotour, the above procedure need to be repeated.

@Kolor please at least add this CSS style tag temporary or give us a nice solution. Our clients do not understand these things. They just need the best results.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 4114
Likes: 10 posts
Liked in: 60 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by benji33 » Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:53 am

Yes it's one of the solutions, but for all videos not only livepanos. With this trick, the video size will be a little different in flash and html5 players.
Probably the best way to solve the problem quickly ! Thanks osamaaf.

User avatar
flyeye
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 16
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:12 am
Location: the Netherlands
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by flyeye » Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:48 pm

Hello,
unfortunately it does not give me a better picture then before. The black stripes are still there.

Regards,
Henk

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 4114
Likes: 10 posts
Liked in: 60 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by benji33 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:27 pm

Ok once again Apple iOS make the video element in hardware treatment and CSS can't apply modifications on it.

no avatar
Sean King
Member
 
Posts: 34
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:17 pm
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by Sean King » Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:57 pm

Is there any update on this bug?
I am also having this problem and waiting for a solution.

benji33 wrote:As soon as the issue will be patched it will be applied into Panotour.


@benji33 who is making the patch? Is it krpano, apple or kolor?

Do we have an eta on the patch and the update to Panotour?

Regards

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 4114
Likes: 10 posts
Liked in: 60 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Black stripes LivePano on tablet and Ipad

by benji33 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:28 am

When applied release changelog will show this information.
With the 1.18 player on 2.3 final version perhaps this will be solved.


Return to Livepano

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest