Page 1 of 1

Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:53 am
by R3lic
Hi all,

When I try to "Save as a preset" nothing happen... :(
Is there any special settings for use this?
Load preset contains 6 Kolor preset. It works fine if I load them but I can't save a new one.

PTP v2.1.3 64Bits

Thanks.

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:14 am
by Destiny
Hi...

Seems to work fine on a Mac.. Just Save As Preset after adding plugins, colours and hotspots etc and its then available next time....

Destiny...

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:29 am
by R3lic
Destiny, it works me fine on my Mac too but on my PC doesn't :(

Nothing happen...

Can you check the content of your User directory ? (open PPT, click on the menu "Edit/Open user directory")
Does it contain something ?
What are the access rights of the subdirectories ?

Gérald

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:46 am
by Destiny
How strange.. Might have to log that one as a Bug...

Destiny..

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:12 am
by orthodoxws
Same problem here. Windows 8.1 (64-bit), Panotour Pro V2.1.3 (64-bit)

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:51 am
by bdd
R3lic wrote:When I try to "Save as a preset" nothing happen... :(
Is there any special settings for use this?
Load preset contains 6 Kolor preset. It works fine if I load them but I can't save a new one.

PTP v2.1.3 64Bits

orthodoxws wrote:Same problem here. Windows 8.1 (64-bit), Panotour Pro V2.1.3 (64-bit)


Can you check the access rights of the user directory ?

Can you create a file there ?

Presets are saved in the "Kolor/PanotourPro 2/presets/templates" subdirectory of your User directory
This subdirectory if it does not exist, should be created when PTP starts.

Gérald

Re: Save as a preset - does not work

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:20 pm
by orthodoxws
The directory is there and it is empty. I can create a new file outside of PTP. I even tried giving permission to "Everyone" to modify the directory but PTP is still not saving the preset.