Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:54 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 1:05 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Has anyone managed to get the Notifications third party plugin to work?

http://dev.alexpopov.me/panotour_plugin ... 7FRgbHDUdw

I find that it is crashing PTP 2.1.3 64-bit on Windows 7 Pro 640-bit on tour Build - I am using the Demo version of the Notifications plugin and attempting to invoke it from a Simple button plugin javascript call action as describedin the plugin documentation:

http://dev.alexpopov.me/documentation/n ... index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 2:49 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
mediavets wrote:
Has anyone managed to get the Notifications third party plugin to work?

http://dev.alexpopov.me/panotour_plugin ... 7FRgbHDUdw

I find that it is crashing PTP 2.1.3 64-bit on Windows 7 Pro 640-bit on tour Build - I am using the Demo version of the Notifications plugin and attempting to invoke it from a Simple button plugin javascript call action as describedin the plugin documentation:

http://dev.alexpopov.me/documentation/n ... index.html


I just tried this plugin, and and no crash using it.
But I may not checked the same parameters as yours.

Can you share a screenshot of all the parameters you set ?

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Has anyone managed to get the Notifications third party plugin to work?

http://dev.alexpopov.me/panotour_plugin ... 7FRgbHDUdw

I find that it is crashing PTP 2.1.3 64-bit on Windows 7 Pro 640-bit on tour Build - I am using the Demo version of the Notifications plugin and attempting to invoke it from a Simple button plugin javascript call action as describedin the plugin documentation:

http://dev.alexpopov.me/documentation/n ... index.html


I just tried this plugin, and and no crash using it.
But I may not checked the same parameters as yours.

Can you share a screenshot of all the parameters you set ?

Gérald


Here you are:


Attachments:
1-ptp213-notif-simplebutton.jpg
1-ptp213-notif-simplebutton.jpg [ 215.66 KiB | Viewed 1247 times ]
2-ptp213-notif-simplebutton.jpg
2-ptp213-notif-simplebutton.jpg [ 206.56 KiB | Viewed 1247 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:25 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
I still do not have the crash.

But I tested the demo plugin, not the real final one.
Did you try the trial one, or did you buy the plugin and used the one without watermark ?

Did you contact Alexander Popov to report the bug ?

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:35 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
I still do not have the crash.

But I tested the demo plugin, not the real final one.
Did you try the trial one, or did you buy the plugin and used the one without watermark ?

Did you contact Alexander Popov to report the bug ?

Gérald


Yes, and he acknowledged that there is at least one bug.

I was using the trial/demo version.

The bug he acknowledged was that if one adds a Notification plugin to an exiting previously saved and re-opened project then it will crash on build.

I also found what appears to be another different bug; create a new project which includes the Notification plugin invoked by clicking on Simple button, save the project, close the project and exit PTP. Start PTP again, open the project again, edit the Notification text, Build project again and View last built tour - Notification does not display when Simple button clicked.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:37 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
I still do not have the crash.

But I tested the demo plugin, not the real final one.
Did you try the trial one, or did you buy the plugin and used the one without watermark ?

Did you contact Alexander Popov to report the bug ?

Gérald


Yes, and he acknowledged that there is at least one bug.

I was using the trial/demo version.

The bug he acknowledged (if I correctly understood what he wrote) was that if one adds a Notification plugin to an exiting previously saved and re-opened project then it will crash on build.

I also found what appears to be another different bug; create a new project which includes the Notification plugin invoked by clicking on Simple button, save the project, close the project and exit PTP. Start PTP again, open the project again, edit the Notification text, Build project again and View last built tour - Notification does not display when Simple button clicked.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:48 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Now also getting a crash when re-opening tour which includes Notification plugin configured to display an image on pano start, adding a control bar and then get crash on build.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:41 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
mediavets wrote:
Now also getting a crash when re-opening tour which includes Notification plugin configured to display an image on pano start, adding a control bar and then get crash on build.


I reproduced this build, and sent a message to Alexander telling him how to fix it in his plugin code.

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Now also getting a crash when re-opening tour which includes Notification plugin configured to display an image on pano start, adding a control bar and then get crash on build.


I reproduced this build, and sent a message to Alexander telling him how to fix it in his plugin code.

Gérald


Great news...Notifications is an interesting plugin with many options and potential uses.

It would be even more useful - as would many other features of PTP 2.x - if we could have pano-specific Simple and Toggle button plugins.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 5:05 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Posts: 25
Hello,
Current version Notification-1.1.1 works fine.

Thanks for your interest.
Please let me know if you experience any problems with the plugin.

Alexander.

_________________
Panotour Plugins - dev.alexpopov.me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:03 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
I have a problem with demo version 1.1.1.

Simple test tour with four instances of the Notifications plugin named notif1 through notif4.

Notif1,2 and 3 are similar - using Predefined in different styles - see screenshot 1 as an example.

Notif4 is different, it's configured to show a Custom image via a Show on lick from a Simple button plugin - see screenshots 2 and 3.

Notif1, 2 and 3 work - notif4 does not.


Attachments:
1-ptp213-notif4.jpg
1-ptp213-notif4.jpg [ 221.53 KiB | Viewed 1172 times ]
2-ptp213-notif4.jpg
2-ptp213-notif4.jpg [ 230.07 KiB | Viewed 1172 times ]
3-ptp213-notif4.jpg
3-ptp213-notif4.jpg [ 217.95 KiB | Viewed 1172 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:37 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Posts: 25
Hi,
new plugin release available - Notifications-1.1.2
Improved small issues and naming of instances.
You can download fully functional demo version at the plugin page.

Please let me know if you experience any problems with the plugin.
Alexander.

_________________
Panotour Plugins - dev.alexpopov.me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 8:57 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Alexpopov wrote:
Hi,
new plugin release available - Notifications-1.1.2
Improved small issues and naming of instances.
You can download fully functional demo version at the plugin page.

Please let me know if you experience any problems with the plugin.
Alexander.


Support for renaming of instances of the plugin is an excellent development.
.................

I see a small issue still.

I have an instance of the plugin that display an image via show on click via a Simple button plugin.

I also have a thumbnails stack that allows switching between scenes.

If I have opened the image notification but not closed it before using the thumbnails stack to switch to another scene then the notification close icon appears on the thumbnail in the stack.


Attachments:
1-notif112.jpg
1-notif112.jpg [ 312.19 KiB | Viewed 1119 times ]
2-notif112.jpg
2-notif112.jpg [ 205.28 KiB | Viewed 1119 times ]
3-notif112.jpg
3-notif112.jpg [ 215.94 KiB | Viewed 1119 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Posts: 25
Thanks for pointing out this issue. It will be fixed in the next release.
Alexander.

_________________
Panotour Plugins - dev.alexpopov.me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:43 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 122
Location: New Jersey, USA
I get the following error message: XML Parser Error: Element is Malformed (#1090)
when trying to play the tour locally after using the Notification Plugin. Any suggestions as why or to how to fix that?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
BrianLR wrote:
I get the following error message: XML Parser Error: Element is Malformed (#1090)
when trying to play the tour locally after using the Notification Plugin. Any suggestions as why or to how to fix that?


Which version of PTP are you using? 2.1.3 or 2.2?

Which browser? And are you using the Flash or HTML5 viewer?

I have test tour - using several instances of the Notifications plugin to implement pano-specific buttons that invoke Website viewer boxes - that's fine using the Flash viewer but throw an XML parsing error in the 'skin' XML file if I force use of the HTML5 viewer.

This is with Firefox on Windows 8.1 pro 64-bit.

I don't know what's causing it yet but it seems to relate to the Notifications plugin.

The plugin developer is working on a new release of the plugin.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:19 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 122
Location: New Jersey, USA
Quote:
Which version of PTP are you using? 2.1.3 or 2.2?

Which browser? And are you using the Flash or HTML5 viewer?

I have test tour - using several instances of the Notifications plugin to implement pano-specific buttons that invoke Website viewer boxes - that's fine using the Flash viewer but throw an XML parsing error in the 'skin' XML file if I force use of the HTML5 viewer.

This is with Firefox on Windows 8.1 pro 64-bit.

I don't know what's causing it yet but it seems to relate to the Notifications plugin.

The plugin developer is working on a new release of the plugin.


I am using PTP 2.1.3 on Windows 7 pro 64 bit with the current demo version of the Notification Plugin, with IE 11 and the html 5 viewer.

I have removed the plugin from the Workspace and re-built and I am back to square one.

But I hope the developer can iron out these bugs soon and I will then buy this right away, as it would solve some requests for features that Kolor has not addressed yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:35 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Posts: 25
Hello,
Thanks for your reports, the problem fixed.
Please download 1.1.3 version.
Remove previos version before installing.


Regards,
Alexander.

_________________
Panotour Plugins - dev.alexpopov.me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 122
Location: New Jersey, USA
Alexpopov wrote:
Hello,
Thanks for your reports, the problem fixed.
Please download 1.1.3 version.
Remove previos version before installing.


Regards,
Alexander.


Hi Alexander,

It works now and is almost awesome, but I get the XML parser error again on build when I edit the Name of the Notification, which I will need to do as I want a lot of instances, almost one for each pano. You could call this the Notification & Universal Button plugin if it were possible to have the Contents Headline or Text appear as a role over when the Display field is set to Custom image (I am using a button image), at present I cannot get Headline or Text to appear in this mode or the Custom Style mode. What would make this Plugin Stellar is if such a Universal Button could be added to a ToolBar, I fear that may be asking too much, but it would make this plugin indispensable to most PTP users I am sure.

Tiny point but the current Demo still says version 1.1.2 not 1.1.3 but I expect that will be 1.1.4 soon.

Thanks, Brian


Last edited by BrianLR on Sun Jul 13, 2014 3:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
BrianLR wrote:
Alexpopov wrote:
Hello,


Tiny point but the current Demo still says version 1.1.2 not 1.1.3 but I expect that will be 1.1.4 soon, I wish Kolor could be even a fraction as responsive as you.

Thanks, Brian


Clear your browser cache...I have downloaded 1.1.3.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 122
Location: New Jersey, USA
Quote:
Clear your browser cache...I have downloaded 1.1.3.

The Demo plugin is still called 1.1.2, check your plugin folder, although it works and has some files dated today so is 1.1.3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
BrianLR wrote:
Quote:
Clear your browser cache...I have downloaded 1.1.3.

The Demo plugin is still called 1.1.2, check your plugin folder, although it works and has some files dated today so is 1.1.3


This is what I see:


Attachments:
1-ptp213-notifdemo.jpg
1-ptp213-notifdemo.jpg [ 26.7 KiB | Viewed 1042 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:09 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Posts: 25
Hi,
I really appreciate all comments. I will take a note of the advices.

Remember to keep one instance with original name "notification" it is mentioned in the documentation.
Yes, i am working on 1.1.4 it will be in next week, i hope.

Regards,
Alexander.

_________________
Panotour Plugins - dev.alexpopov.me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
BrianLR wrote:
You could call this the Notification & Universal Button plugin if it were possible to have the Contents Headline or Text appear as a role over when the Display field is set to Custom image (I am using a button image),

Thanks, Brian


That would be great!

Or just add a tooltip field if choosing a Custom image.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 3:51 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Posts: 122
Location: New Jersey, USA
mediavets wrote:
Clear your browser cache...I have downloaded 1.1.3.


Thanks Mediavets, I eventually found and installed version 1.1.3Demo.

Alexander, on updating from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 I had to delete all previously created notifications and start again otherwise it crashed on build.

Each time I do this it works for the first build, but then after I do some other work on the site and go to build again, it crashes. If I go back to 1.1.2 I seems to have the same problem.

Also a change log for version would be helpful.

Thanks, Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group