Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Aug 28, 2014 10:16 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:23 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
PTP V2.1.1

Mac Mavericks.

Its still not possible to add a Nadir Patch to a pano via the Tour Tab when using Cube Faces..

Destiny


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:59 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1620
Destiny wrote:
PTP V2.1.1

Mac Mavericks.

Its still not possible to add a Nadir Patch to a pano via the Tour Tab when using Cube Faces..

Destiny


Can you describe exactly your problem ?

Can you select a nadir patch in the panorama properties ?
Is the patch field displayed in Panotour ?
Is the patch displayed in the "3D View" preview once the patch field is filled ?
Is the patch generated in the tour ?

We checked on Windows, Linux and MacOS, and all is working well on our side.

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:20 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
emm.. Now the Nadir Patch shows.. No idea why it did not show before in either the 3D view or the build. But now the % of size has issues.. I put it from 10% to 80% and no change in size.. It defaults at 20%.... When I change the size its does not change in the 3D view or the build.. I tested it with several new test from scratch..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:29 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1620
Destiny wrote:
emm.. Now the Nadir Patch shows.. No idea why it did not show before in either the 3D view or the build. But now the % of size has issues.. I put it from 10% to 80% and no change in size.. It defaults at 20%.... When I change the size its does not change in the 3D view or the build.. I tested it with several new test from scratch..

Destiny...


OK, reproduced.
I will enter a bug about it. On cube faces, you cannot change the patch settings.

If you save your project, close PTP, reopen it. Then your previous changes are applied.

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:41 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
Gérald , now I start again, add the Nadir Patch Logo, and this time it does not snow again in the 3D view or the build.. No idea why.. It seems to be very iffy...

Destiny..


Attachments:
NoNadir.jpg
NoNadir.jpg [ 83.24 KiB | Viewed 106 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:44 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1620
Destiny wrote:
Gérald , now I start again, add the Nadir Patch Logo, and this time it does not snow again in the 3D view or the build.. No idea why.. It seems to be very iffy...

Destiny..


When it worked, was it with the same png file ?

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:47 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
Yes Gérald... I only have one Nadir Logo.. Its a PNG...

Destiny..


Attachments:
Nadir.jpg
Nadir.jpg [ 93.51 KiB | Viewed 99 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:08 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1620
Destiny wrote:
Yes Gérald... I only have one Nadir Logo.. Its a PNG...

Destiny..


Did you build the tour before trying to patch the nadir ?

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:11 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
No.. I just added the cube faces, then add the Nadir patch logo then build the test Tour. No menu or other plugins..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:15 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
.... I did tried again and now its working.. very iffy very strange...

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:19 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4737
Location: Australia
.... and again I try and now the Nadir is there and ALSO the % of size works.. oh hum... :rolleyes:

Obviously a big buggy...

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pm85 and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group