Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:07 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Export cube face bug
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 10:41 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 66
Location: The Netherlands
I found a bug in PtP (both versions 2.0.1 and 2.1). When trying to export 8000x4000 pixels panoramas to cube faces, I get the error message 'Some panoramas can not be exported because they have not a 2:1 ratio'. Which is obviously not the case....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Export cube face bug
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 10:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13571
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
pgielen wrote:
I found a bug in PtP (both versions 2.0.1 and 2.1). When trying to export 8000x4000 pixels panoramas to cube faces, I get the error message 'Some panoramas can not be exported because they have not a 2:1 ratio'. Which is obviously not the case....


Do you find this happens every time with every 8k x 4k pano image?

It worked for me a with a single 8k x 4k image - PTP 2.1 64-bit on Windows 8.1 Pro.


Last edited by mediavets on Sun May 25, 2014 7:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Export cube face bug
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 11:15 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
Hi... I tested this on a Mac with Mavericks and it works fine...

However, not sure if this is an old bug which has been fixed with cube faces.. Sometimes, not always depending on the pano size, when the cube faces are imported back into PTP after exporting, the ratio of the pano is no longer 2:1..

What I suggest you do is use the krpano droplets... They work well..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Export cube face bug
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 12:39 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 66
Location: The Netherlands
It happens after I have adjusted a JPEG that is not 2:1 in Photoshop CS5 by adjusting the canvas size and saving it to a new file. Somehow, the new file still saves the original dimensions. I have had a similar problems some years ago. The only solution is to detect and render the panorama again with the panorama size set to maximum, not content size. It is still an annoying bug, but probably not annoying enough for Kolor to do something about it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Export cube face bug
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 8:15 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13571
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
pgielen wrote:
It happens after I have adjusted a JPEG that is not 2:1 in Photoshop CS5 by adjusting the canvas size and saving it to a new file. Somehow, the new file still saves the original dimensions. I have had a similar problems some years ago. The only solution is to detect and render the panorama again with the panorama size set to maximum, not content size. It is still an annoying bug, but probably not annoying enough for Kolor to do something about it.


The bug is obviously in Photoshop then.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group