Nadir Patch not visible  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 8:54 am

In my project i can see the nadir, but after building the tour is not visible.
I'm using PTP 2.1 on Windows 7 64 bit
That was happened after PTP 2 update.
Thanks.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 9:43 am

Bogdan wrote:In my project i can see the nadir, but after building the tour is not visible.
I'm using PTP 2.1 on Windows 7 64 bit
That was happened after PTP 2 update.
Thanks.


You added a Nadir patch image in panorama properties? Or a nadir Logo plugin?

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 9:53 am

mediavets wrote:
Bogdan wrote:In my project i can see the nadir, but after building the tour is not visible.
I'm using PTP 2.1 on Windows 7 64 bit
That was happened after PTP 2 update.
Thanks.


You added a Nadir patch image in panorama properties? Or a nadir Logo plugin?

Nadir Logo

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 10:25 am

Bogdan wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Bogdan wrote:In my project i can see the nadir, but after building the tour is not visible.
I'm using PTP 2.1 on Windows 7 64 bit
That was happened after PTP 2 update.
Thanks.


You added a Nadir patch image in panorama properties? Or a nadir Logo plugin?

Nadir Logo


Are you viewing the tour locally using the View lst built tour button in PTP 2.x?

Or is the tour online?

Which browser are you using and on which OS?
......................

Do I understand that you initially created the tour with an earlier version of PTP 2.x?

If so perhaps try and remove the nadir Logo plugin and then add it back again and re-build.

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 10:36 am

Locally and online is the same.
I'm using Mozzila on Windows 7 64 bit

I created the tour on Windows 7 32 bit and now i have Windows 64 bit with PTP 2.x 64 bit

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by bdd » Wed May 14, 2014 10:49 am

Bogdan wrote:Locally and online is the same.
I'm using Mozzila on Windows 7 64 bit

I created the tour on Windows 7 32 bit and now i have Windows 64 bit with PTP 2.x 64 bit



As Andrew said, if you remove the logo plugin and re create it, do you still have the bug ?

Gérald

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 10:56 am

bdd wrote:
Bogdan wrote:Locally and online is the same.
I'm using Mozzila on Windows 7 64 bit

I created the tour on Windows 7 32 bit and now i have Windows 64 bit with PTP 2.x 64 bit



As Andrew said, if you remove the logo plugin and re create it, do you still have the bug ?

Gérald

Yes, i tried with a new project and is the same

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 11:04 am

Bogdan wrote:
bdd wrote:
Bogdan wrote:Locally and online is the same.
I'm using Mozzila on Windows 7 64 bit

I created the tour on Windows 7 32 bit and now i have Windows 64 bit with PTP 2.x 64 bit



As Andrew said, if you remove the logo plugin and re create it, do you still have the bug ?

Gérald

Yes, i tried with a new project and is the same


Can we see a screenshot of your Logo plugin configuration/settings, like this one:
Attachments
1-ptp21-logo-nadir.jpg

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by bdd » Wed May 14, 2014 11:05 am

Bogdan wrote:
bdd wrote:
Bogdan wrote:Locally and online is the same.
I'm using Mozzila on Windows 7 64 bit

I created the tour on Windows 7 32 bit and now i have Windows 64 bit with PTP 2.x 64 bit



As Andrew said, if you remove the logo plugin and re create it, do you still have the bug ?

Gérald

Yes, i tried with a new project and is the same


Is it possible for you to send us the file you try to set as a nadir Logo ?

Gérald

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 11:08 am

Here it is
Attachments
Nadir.jpg

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5005
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Destiny » Wed May 14, 2014 11:52 am

Sorry, but that is NOT the Nadir Patch at all.. Its a logo....

Destiny...

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5005
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Destiny » Wed May 14, 2014 11:56 am

.... what you need is here....

Destiny..
Attachments
Nadir.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 11:57 am

Bogdan wrote:Here it is


I don't think those settings will achieve the effect you want.

These are the settings I used, how it apers in a pano in a tour and the logo PNG file.

Does this work for you?
Attachments
1-ptp21-nadirlogo-png.jpg
2-ptp21-nadirlogo-png.jpg
logo turu.ro.png
logo turu.ro.png (3.46 KiB) Viewed 144 times

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 11:59 am

Destiny wrote:Sorry, but that is NOT the Nadir Patch at all.. Its a logo....

Destiny...


You can use the Logo plugin to place a nadir patch - like this:

viewtopic.php?f=92&t=22456&p=142467#p142466

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5005
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Destiny » Wed May 14, 2014 12:01 pm

Yes Andrew.. I know.. One distorts one doesn't....

Destiny..

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 2:32 pm

So, before the update PTP, I was able to add nadir patch logo in each panorama. Just loading the .png file and was working.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 3:06 pm

Bogdan wrote:So, before the update PTP, I was able to add nadir patch logo in each panorama. Just loading the .png file and was working.


There are two main ways to add images at the nadir if your panos have a pano FOV of 360x180 and an aspect ratio of 2:1.

You can do it via the Panorama properties settings - screenshot below.

Or using a Logo plugin as we have discussed and described in this thread previously.
Attachments
1-ptp21-nadir-patch.jpg

no avatar
Bogdan
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by Bogdan » Wed May 14, 2014 7:56 pm

mediavets wrote:
Bogdan wrote:So, before the update PTP, I was able to add nadir patch logo in each panorama. Just loading the .png file and was working.


There are two main ways to add images at the nadir if your panos have a pano FOV of 360x180 and an aspect ratio of 2:1.

You can do it via the Panorama properties settings - screenshot below.

Or using a Logo plugin as we have discussed and described in this thread previously.

I'm doing like in your screenshot attachament
I had some projects that worked with previous version of PTP. But the projects were made on Windows 7 32 bit. After i installed Windows 7 64 bit and open the project i was unable to see the nadir patch ( it shows only in the panorama Tour Tab)

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Nadir Patch not visible

by mediavets » Wed May 14, 2014 8:12 pm

Bogdan wrote:I'm doing like in your screenshot attachment.
I had some projects that worked with previous version of PTP. But the projects were made on Windows 7 32 bit. After i installed Windows 7 64 bit and open the project i was unable to see the nadir patch ( it shows only in the panorama Tour Tab)

If you don't see the nadir patch option in Panorama properties in the Tour section the PTP 'thinks' you pano image does not have 360x180 pano FOV and and aspect ratio of 2:1.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest