Do not generate tiles on build  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
chris_w
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 1:15 pm
Location: Cologne
Info

Do not generate tiles on build

by chris_w » Fri May 09, 2014 9:09 am

Hi all,

after inserting a few Hotspots I went to build the tour and preview it, expecting a very short build of some xml-files. Instead the whole project is being built (takes about 20 minutes) although I marked each Pano with "Do not generate tiles on build". Is this a bug? I work with the latest ptp 2.1.0 on a mac.

Best regards,
chris

no avatar
chris_w
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 1:15 pm
Location: Cologne
Info

Re: Do not generate tiles on build

by chris_w » Fri May 09, 2014 11:40 am

After a PTP program crash (editing Hotspots while building tiles) everything is fine now. No re-build of tiles anymore, as expected. Strange anyway.

chris

no avatar
Airimage
Member
 
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:08 am
Info

Re: Do not generate tiles on build

by Airimage » Wed May 14, 2014 1:13 pm

Hello

Le programme génère parfois toutes les tuiles, parfois non, alors que je n'ai rien modifié dans les options.
La case génération standard est bien cochée.
Avec 25 panoramas, ca prends du temps...
Faut il changer les options dans chaque panorama ?

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1846
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Do not generate tiles on build

by bdd » Wed May 14, 2014 1:21 pm

Airimage wrote:Hello

Le programme génère parfois toutes les tuiles, parfois non, alors que je n'ai rien modifié dans les options.
La case génération standard est bien cochée.
Avec 25 panoramas, ca prends du temps...
Faut il changer les options dans chaque panorama ?


Bonjour,

pouvez vous tenter la manipulation suivante ?

Elle va prendre un peu de temps, mais elle corrigera "peut-etre" votre probleme.
1 - Quitter panotour
2 - supprimer le fichier *.cache situé dans le même répertoire que votre projet
3 - réouvrir le projetdans panotour
4 - re générer la visite. ICI toutes les tuiles seront re générées une nouvelle fois.
5 - re-sauvegarder votre projet
6 - quitter panotour
7 - réouvrir le projet

Il semblerait que ce probleme de génération soit aléatoire, mais qu'il est lié à la première création du fichier *.cache
Nous essayons de savoir pourquoi en ce moment même.

Gérald

no avatar
Airimage
Member
 
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:08 am
Info

Re: Do not generate tiles on build

by Airimage » Wed May 14, 2014 2:55 pm

La manip a remis les choses dans l'ordre, ca fonctionne pour l'instant


Return to Panotour - Bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests