Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: more than 20 buttons.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 11:58 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
Hi !
I'm working on a tour that has more than 20 buttons in "Style" tab.
When PTP2 creates the tour, buttons >20 are not visible. In "360_skin.xml", all these buttons are named "button" instead of "button20" ; "button21"...
I tried to change names myself, but I can't make them appear.
What shall I do ?
Thank you for your help !
Cyril


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
aircamera wrote:
Hi !
I'm working on a tour that has more than 20 buttons in "Style" tab.
When PTP2 creates the tour, buttons >20 are not visible. In "360_skin.xml", all these buttons are named "button" instead of "button20" ; "button21"...
I tried to change names myself, but I can't make them appear.
What shall I do ?
Thank you for your help !
Cyril


The button plugins are tour-wide rather than scene/pano-specific.

Does this mean you want to have more than 20 buttons visible over the top of very scene/pano?

What function do all the buttons serve?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
Yes, that's what I need !
To do something like this : http://www.aircamera.fr/visite_virtuell ... e/360.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 203
I have done something similar with 35 different image hotspots in a panorama, and that works fine.
Probably you would want to try this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
OK, I understood what's happening...

I created a new project, added 30 buttons, and everything worked well...

But then I saved and I exited project. When I open it again to add one more button, the 31th button is called "button 110" !

If I open .kpt file with notepad++, I can see that new button : <plugin id="button" name="Bouton simple110">
I changed it manually and opened in PTP2 and evething works fine.

There's a big bug here...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group