how to limit rotation?  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
gabrielefx
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm

how to limit rotation?

by gabrielefx » Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:00 am

Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?

Also I have created my personal point spot style icon with photoshop and I put it on the 2d plan. The radar is not pivoted into the center of this icon (a simple tiny circle) but always on the top.
The anchor position is set to center.

Then I found some issues:
01 Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
02 Is not possible tho change transparency of loading bar and its background.

I use a workstation dual Xeon E5 2660, 32GB, Windows 7 Ultimate, 4 Gpus Nvidia Titan.
2560x1440 desktop.

regards

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: how to limit rotation?

by mediavets » Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:59 am

gabrielefx wrote:Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?
regards


Use the 'virtual' Crop tool in the Hotspot editor.

If your pano has a HFOV of 360 you will have to first change that to say 359 in the Input field of view in Panaroma properties, then deselect and reselect the pano to reveal the crop handles on the H axis.

no avatar
gabrielefx
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: how to limit rotation?

by gabrielefx » Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:10 pm

mediavets wrote:
gabrielefx wrote:Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?
regards


Use the 'virtual' Crop tool in the Hotspot editor.

If your pano has a HFOV of 360 you will have to first change that to say 359 in the Input field of view in Panaroma properties, then deselect and reselect the pano to reveal the crop handles on the H axis.


ok, thanks!

it's a trick...:)

no avatar
gabrielefx
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: how to limit rotation?

by gabrielefx » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:14 pm

Hi Mediavets,

I tried your trick but it doesn't work
I did set the panorama horizontal value from 360 to 359 then I turned on the crop tool.

I can move only the red horizontal lines up or down, the vertical lines are fixed, I can't move them.

Then how to limit the rotation?

regards

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: how to limit rotation?

by mediavets » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:14 pm

gabrielefx wrote:Hi Mediavets,

I tried your trick but it doesn't work
I did set the panorama horizontal value from 360 to 359 then I turned on the crop tool.

I can move only the red horizontal lines up or down, the vertical lines are fixed, I can't move them.

Then how to limit the rotation?

regards



Select the pano, then turn on the Crop toll first, then change the Input HFOV value.

Did you do the other part of the 'trick' to deselect and then reselect the pano after changing the Input HFOV value
Attachments
1-ptp2-crop-360hfov.jpg

no avatar
gabrielefx
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: how to limit rotation?

by gabrielefx » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:44 pm

Oh thank you

I forgot that step.

I don't understand why it's necessary to apply this trick...

I want to crop a panorama? I crop it...

Or the software should automatically set the right values.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: how to limit rotation?

by mediavets » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:09 pm

gabrielefx wrote:Oh thank you

I forgot that step.

I don't understand why it's necessary to apply this trick...

Nor do I, but it's been necessary in 1.8 and 2.x.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: how to limit rotation?

by benji33 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:14 am

Is it ok with crop tool now with the 359° "hack" ?

1) Also I have created my personal point spot style icon with photoshop and I put it on the 2d plan. The radar is not pivoted into the center of this icon (a simple tiny circle) but always on the top.
The anchor position is set to center.

Do you have an online sample ? Have you set the size of icon in pixels with center anchor selected ?

2) Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
Sorry i don't understand your request.

3) Is not possible tho change transparency of loading bar and its background.
Yes there is no alpha ability for this component.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: how to limit rotation?

by mediavets » Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:27 am

benji33 wrote:2) Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
Sorry i don't understand your request.


If you select a custom colour for the Aged-map icon for a Map point style it doesn't acquire/display the selected colour.
Attachments
1-ptp2-agedmap-colour.jpg

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: how to limit rotation?

by benji33 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:28 am



Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ivan Majc and 2 guests