Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:58 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how to limit rotation?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:00 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm
Posts: 20
Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?

Also I have created my personal point spot style icon with photoshop and I put it on the 2d plan. The radar is not pivoted into the center of this icon (a simple tiny circle) but always on the top.
The anchor position is set to center.

Then I found some issues:
01 Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
02 Is not possible tho change transparency of loading bar and its background.

I use a workstation dual Xeon E5 2660, 32GB, Windows 7 Ultimate, 4 Gpus Nvidia Titan.
2560x1440 desktop.

regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:59 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13963
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
gabrielefx wrote:
Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?
regards


Use the 'virtual' Crop tool in the Hotspot editor.

If your pano has a HFOV of 360 you will have to first change that to say 359 in the Input field of view in Panaroma properties, then deselect and reselect the pano to reveal the crop handles on the H axis.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm
Posts: 20
mediavets wrote:
gabrielefx wrote:
Hi all,
I recently purchased Panotour Pro and I can say it's an awesome software.
I just realized a tour based on 3d renders, soon I will post it for you.
In this tour I have the first pano that I want to rotate it only of 180°. How can I limit the rotation?
regards


Use the 'virtual' Crop tool in the Hotspot editor.

If your pano has a HFOV of 360 you will have to first change that to say 359 in the Input field of view in Panaroma properties, then deselect and reselect the pano to reveal the crop handles on the H axis.


ok, thanks!

it's a trick...:)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm
Posts: 20
Hi Mediavets,

I tried your trick but it doesn't work
I did set the panorama horizontal value from 360 to 359 then I turned on the crop tool.

I can move only the red horizontal lines up or down, the vertical lines are fixed, I can't move them.

Then how to limit the rotation?

regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:14 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13963
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
gabrielefx wrote:
Hi Mediavets,

I tried your trick but it doesn't work
I did set the panorama horizontal value from 360 to 359 then I turned on the crop tool.

I can move only the red horizontal lines up or down, the vertical lines are fixed, I can't move them.

Then how to limit the rotation?

regards



Select the pano, then turn on the Crop toll first, then change the Input HFOV value.

Did you do the other part of the 'trick' to deselect and then reselect the pano after changing the Input HFOV value


Attachments:
1-ptp2-crop-360hfov.jpg
1-ptp2-crop-360hfov.jpg [ 307.02 KiB | Viewed 153 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:47 pm
Posts: 20
Oh thank you

I forgot that step.

I don't understand why it's necessary to apply this trick...

I want to crop a panorama? I crop it...

Or the software should automatically set the right values.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:09 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13963
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
gabrielefx wrote:
Oh thank you

I forgot that step.

I don't understand why it's necessary to apply this trick...

Nor do I, but it's been necessary in 1.8 and 2.x.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:14 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Is it ok with crop tool now with the 359° "hack" ?

1) Also I have created my personal point spot style icon with photoshop and I put it on the 2d plan. The radar is not pivoted into the center of this icon (a simple tiny circle) but always on the top.
The anchor position is set to center.

Do you have an online sample ? Have you set the size of icon in pixels with center anchor selected ?

2) Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
Sorry i don't understand your request.

3) Is not possible tho change transparency of loading bar and its background.
Yes there is no alpha ability for this component.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:27 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13963
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
benji33 wrote:
2) Is not possible to paint with a color the Aged map icon.
Sorry i don't understand your request.


If you select a custom colour for the Aged-map icon for a Map point style it doesn't acquire/display the selected colour.


Attachments:
1-ptp2-agedmap-colour.jpg
1-ptp2-agedmap-colour.jpg [ 194.05 KiB | Viewed 134 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:28 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Thanks mediavets ( this bug : http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=21756 )

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group