Crash with maps-plugin  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:24 pm

Hi Folks,
since two days it is no more possible for me to edit a tour with google maps. as soon I insert this plugin and build the tour, it crashes. This is tooooooo bad. Any idea?
Frank

RC1, Win7prof

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:29 pm

frank007 wrote:Hi Folks,
since two days it is no more possible for me to edit a tour with google maps. as soon I insert this plugin and build the tour, it crashes. This is tooooooo bad. Any idea?
Frank

RC1, Win7prof


Has it ever worked?

Do you have a valid Google maps key?

Does it crash immediately you start the Build?

Do you get the Crash report dialogue? If so have submitted a Crash report?

Are you using 32-bit or 64-bit OS and PTP?

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:35 pm

Yes it worked.
Yes I have a valid google api key
Yes it crash immediately when starting the Build
Yes - I Do get the Crash report dialogue and have submitted a Crash report 100000 times

I have 64 bit

THANK YOU

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:04 pm

Oh man.... I have to finish this project. But there is absolutly no answer from Kolor. Any Idea?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:09 pm

Hi..

Do you have a link to share.. Opps.. Correction.. Can you zip your file and share it..

Destiny...
Last edited by Destiny on Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:11 pm

Hi, no I do not have a link because PTP crashes when I start building the tour. does the project file help?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:12 pm

frank007 wrote:Hi, no I do not have a link because PTP crashes when I start building the tour. does the project file help?


Read my mind.. Send it to dps@westnet.com.au web send it using this.. https://www.wetransfer.com/#

Destiny

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:14 pm

thank you destiny. what all do you you need?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:36 pm

Hi Frank.. If there are not heaps of pano's then zip the lot.. PTP will look for the panos otherwise..
Or, for this test, save as a new name then remove all but a couple of panos and save again, just to test your map setup..

Destiny...



frank007 wrote:thank you destiny. what all do you you need?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:08 pm

Hi Frank.. I cannot find the error in your Tour, but it is the Map plugin.. I have it built and working so I am uploading it to my server now.. The pdfs will take some time. I do not know how to remove the map icon totally from a pano.. I think its corrupted.. The rest seems to be working fine..

I will send you the url after it upload via private email... I do not think its your API key.. I have removed the map plugin and put it back but since its attached to the pano when I add the plugin back, the corruption remains..

Need to ask Kolor how to remove that icon.. That should remove the map feature completely.. Also, did you know you have the location as Paris, FR but the location code is not that.. What town and state do you want the map to point to...

Destiny..

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:17 pm

Destiny wrote:Hi Frank.. I cannot find the error in your Tour, but it is the Map plugin.. I have it built and working so I am uploading it to my server now.. The pdfs will take some time. I do not know how to remove the map icon totally from a pano.. I think its corrupted.. The rest seems to be working fine..
Destiny..


Which one do you mean?

This one?
Attachments
1-ptp2rc1-mapicon.jpg

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:23 pm

No... This one..

Destiny..

MapIcon.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:30 pm

Destiny wrote:No... This one..

Destiny..

MapIcon.jpg


What is that?

Does it represent a pano that is linked from a hotspot on a Panotours map? Or what?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:45 pm

Its to show that a Map is added.. But as far as I can determine, its not supposed to be on that pano.. Its supposed to be on the Group... You can have one for the Tour too..

Destiny..

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:53 pm

Thank you very much... Well the api is definitly mine - its just a few weeks old. I do not know the meaning of the red icon. strange. but the map should show a little village at the German / Berlgium Border.

yours
Frank

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:59 pm

would it be helpful if I post the crash report here?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:02 pm

What is the name of the village.. Can you tell me if GR is for Germany.. or something else.. You had it set to Paris, FR with some strange longitude and latitude codes.... You probably attached the map to the pano and then Grouped your pano.. Send me the exact name and I will try to add it....

Destiny...

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:06 pm

I am just trying to delete the hotspots on the map. That is not possible. Somewhere here are the problems.

This is the location:

50.561821,6.232476

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by Destiny » Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:17 pm

I am not sure if seeing Paris, FR matters but it seems a bit strange... Also, now that I put in those locations, the old Map spots have returned since its all still linked to that map icon on the pano.. I have tried to remove the Plugin and put it back with a new name but it made not difference..

Frank, you can go to the Styles Tab and remover the Map Plugin and then build your Tour.. Create a new file location and new name.. Then press build.. ...

Its really late.. off for some ZZZZZZZZ

Destiny...
Attachments
Paris.jpg

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:29 pm

Did you have the chance to delete the hotspots on the map? I can´t!

Thanks again, and good night ;-)

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:37 pm

Destiny wrote:I am not sure if seeing Paris, FR matters but it seems a bit strange...


Those appear to be the default values for some reason.
Attachments
1-ptp2rc1-map-deafult-geocode.jpg

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:39 pm

that is right!

Unfortunally I have no chance to delete the hotspots on the map.
because I have to finish the tour I just started to do it all from the beginning. And that means a lot of work!

I had never problems with any alpha or beta version. but now with the dawm RC. :-(

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:40 pm

frank007 wrote:Did you have the chance to delete the hotspots on the map? I can´t!

Thanks again, and good night ;-)


If you right-click on a Map hotspot you should be offered the option to delete it.
Attachments
1-ptp2rc1-mapspot-delete.jpg

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 167
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by frank007 » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:41 pm

I know!!!

It is NOT possible! They remain!

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Crash with maps-plugin

by mediavets » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:46 pm

frank007 wrote:I know!!!

It is NOT possible! They remain!


Sounds like your project somehow got totally screwed up.

Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests