Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:41 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:28 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 200
For me it is no longer possible to create a website box to display html text.
The box appears but remains blank. Local and from a server as well.
The same box displays weblinks, so nothing wrong with the implementation.
Anybody to confirm this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:55 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
Hi,

As in the screenshot you have to add a relative url to access the file.

For instance "./test.html" for an html file near the template html file.

This happens since the test of URL. A bug is reported to verify if it's a file.


Attachments:
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 3.32 KiB | Viewed 198 times ]

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 4:19 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 200
That wasn't the case in recent versions!
I spent the entire afternoon to find out what's wrong!
You told me the files have to be in the same directory as the initial html.
If I do so your ./ still doesn't work because it has to be ../

Seriously ...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 1:37 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
../ is a common syntax used where files are within the same file structure... However, you would be better off adding the full url even if its in the same file structure..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:26 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 200
Of course I know this syntax, but if I remember correctly in previous version this wasn't needed.
So I was under the impression that something else went wrong and spent hours debugging.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:40 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
It probably wasn't needed in 1.8 since the file structure is different.. Now there are other sub folders....

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 6:43 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 200
We're talking about PTP2 Beta 4 or 5 where I had implemented it in my tour and then with RC1 wasn't working any more. Anyway, it's al history, and I don't care any more. Project is almost finished.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group