Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:23 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm
Posts: 67
Hi, I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I'm trying to build a scene with a hotspot and I'm getting this error:

Quote:
INFO: Panotour Pro Version 2.0.0 Beta 5
INFO: krpano 1.16.9 (build 2013-10-28)
INFO: Flashplayer MAC 11.9.900.152 PlugIn
ERROR: download of "Caldera_2data/spots/hotspot_information_user_defaultpoint0.png" failed


I tried with different kinds of hotspots (video, image, point, etc) but any of them seems to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:00 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14070
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
pbetancourt wrote:
Hi, I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I'm trying to build a scene with a hotspot and I'm getting this error:

Quote:
INFO: Panotour Pro Version 2.0.0 Beta 5
INFO: krpano 1.16.9 (build 2013-10-28)
INFO: Flashplayer MAC 11.9.900.152 PlugIn
ERROR: download of "Caldera_2data/spots/hotspot_information_user_defaultpoint0.png" failed


I tried with different kinds of hotspots (video, image, point, etc) but any of them seems to work.


Is this when viewing the tour locally (offline) or online?

If offline - then use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2 to view the tour.

If online - check that the file exists on the server in the listed folder and that the file permissions are correct.

Some users running on Macs have reported that some Mac FTP software uploads files with incorrect file permissions.

If the tour is online may we view it too?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm
Posts: 67
It's offline.
I use the "View last build tour" button to check
In the "Project File Manager", under spots section, folder is empty.
On beta 4 I had no problem with hotspots.
Attachment:
kolor.jpg
kolor.jpg [ 124.56 KiB | Viewed 337 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14070
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
pbetancourt wrote:
It's offline.
I use the "View last build tour" button to check
In the "Project File Manager", under spots section, folder is empty.
On beta 4 I had no problem with hotspots.
Attachment:
kolor.jpg

Do you have picture hotspots which are not associate with an image? That can cause problems.

Have you previously created tours using beta 5 with hotspots that do display correctly?

I ask just in case it's because you haven't specified/configured the hotspots correctly.

Was this tour cteed with beta 5 or was it one you originally created with beta 4?

Try rebuilding the tour to a new folder with a new name.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:20 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2617
Location: France
As mediavets says, It's a bug linked to picture/video hotspots without any image into.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm
Posts: 67
The tour was created in beta 5.
Even map hotspots were not appearing.
I created a similar project in other folder, and works Ok.
I deleted the original one, and recreated the project, with the same name on the same folder, and now is working Ok.
Something may gone corrupted on the first one.

Many thanks!
Pablo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:01 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2617
Location: France
I report the problem.
Do you use picture or video hotspot into panoramas ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm
Posts: 67
I've tried picture hotspot, with its correspondent image linked, but as I read that this could be the cause of the bug I also tried deleting this point and just using a point linked to a website, and also tried a point that move the view of the panorama. None of them were working.
If I get this problem again, I'll send you the project so you can work on that.
Many thanks,

Pablo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group