Projections Bug  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4996
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Projections Bug

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:20 am

Mac - Beta 5

The Projections seem to not know what view it is..

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... AView.html

Destiny..

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Projections Bug

by mediavets » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:30 am

Destiny wrote:Mac - Beta 5

The Projections seem to not know what view it is..

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... AView.html

Destiny..


Normal view and Architectural view seem to be the same?

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4996
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Projections Bug

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:36 am

Ya, but if you click on others that changes.. That is why I assumed Architectural View to be the Default View.. Its not.. Its depends on which view it is in as to which view it goes to.. It not consistent... Its a bug...

Destiny..

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Projections Bug

by mediavets » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:41 am

Destiny wrote:Ya, but if you click on others that changes.. That is why I assumed Architectural View to be the Default View.. Its not.. Its depends on which view it is in as to which view it goes to.. It not consistent... Its a bug...

Destiny..


OK... and I cannot see a way to set any particular projection as the default can you?

It appears that Normal will always be the default but the projections plugin offers the user the optiion of selecting from a number of alternative projections (the projections available determined by the tour designer via plugin options).

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4996
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Projections Bug

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:21 am

No, it seems that the so called Normal View is the default view, what ever that is.. There needs to be an option to set the default view.. I am sure that would be an easy fix...

I had a look at the xml code and found that the Pannini is almost the same code as the Stereographic so not sure how that works.. If I click on the Fisheye Ball, that seems to do some strange thing when returning to other views.. There is something weird.. I bug I suspect.. I think where I marked in red this should be set to false... Its been set to true on both.. Also, the if statement is I think wrong.. They are both set to false.. I think it should be true...

The Normal view seems to contradict itself... or its not complete.. But I am not sure..

</action><action name="setViewNormal">
tween(view.fovmax, 150.0, distance(179, 1.00), easeoutquad);
tween(view.architectural, 0.0, distance(1.0, 0.45), easeoutquad);
tween(view.fisheye, 0.0, distance(1.0, 0.45), easeoutquad, set(view.stereographic,false); set(view.pannini,false); set(display.flash10,on); );
</action>

Destiny..


<action name="setViewPannini">
set(display.flash10,off);
tween(view.architectural, 0.0, 0.25);
set(backtonormalfirst,false);
if(view.pannini == false, set(backtonormalfirst,true) );
if(view.stereographic == false, set(backtonormalfirst,true) );
if(backtonormalfirst, tween(view.fisheye, 0.0 ,distance(1.0, 0.25), easeoutquad, WAIT); );
set(view.pannini, true);
set(view.stereographic, true);
set(view.fovmax, 150);
tween(view.fisheye, 1.0, distance(1.0, 0.75), easeoutquad);


</action><action name="setViewStereographic">
set(display.flash10,off);
tween(view.architectural, 0.0, 0.25);
set(backtonormalfirst,false);
if(view.pannini == true, set(backtonormalfirst,true) );
if(view.stereographic == false, set(backtonormalfirst,true) );
if(backtonormalfirst, tween(view.fisheye, 0.0 ,distance(1.0, 0.25), easeoutquad, WAIT); );
set(view.pannini, false);
set(view.stereographic, true);
set(view.fovmax, 150);
tween(view.fisheye, 1.0, distance(1.0, 0.75), easeoutquad);
</action>

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Projections Bug

by benji33 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:19 am

I add a report to correct these features if boolean values are not correctly replaced.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests