Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:31 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Beta5
PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:09 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13568
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
klausesser wrote:
Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.


Can you do that via the GUI?
Quote:
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus

What do you mean - can we see a screenshot or better the tour online?

Which control bar? Added via the GUI?

Are you viewing the tour locally or online?

If locally use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2.x.

Which browser are you using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:36 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:
Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.


Can you do that via the GUI?
Quote:
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus

What do you mean - can we see a screenshot or better the tour online?

Which control bar? Added via the GUI?

Are you viewing the tour locally or online?

If locally use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2.x.

Which browser are you using?


i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .
i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.

i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13568
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
klausesser wrote:
i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .


OK.

Quote:
i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.


I think that's the D-pad control bar - is that correct?
Quote:
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.


You got me there ...where is the setting for specifying architectural view'?

Quote:
i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus


Which version of IE?

IE 10 and earlier versions have some problems with some features of tours created with PTP 2.x.

IE11 is now available for Windows 7.

Firefox seems to be the most reliable browser for viewing tours created with PTP 2.x on all platforms.

Did you use the View last built tour.... button in PTP 2.x to view the tour locally?


Last edited by mediavets on Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:53 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
I thought the default view was the architectural view..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:02 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:
i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .


OK.

Quote:
i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.


I think that's the D-pad control bar - is that correct?
Quote:
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.


You got me there ...where is the setting for specifying architectural view'?

Quote:
i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus


Which version of IE?

IE 10 and earlier versions have some problems with some features of tours created with PTP 2.x.

IE11 is now available for Windows 7.

Firefox seems to be the most reliable browser for viewing tours created with PTP 2.x on all platforms.

Did you use the View last built tour.... button in PTP 2.x to view the tour locally?


Sorry, Andrew - i´m on my MacBook right now and the PC is shut down.

I´ll check tomorrow.

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Destiny wrote:
I thought the default view was the architectural view..

Destiny...



I don´t know what´s the default projection - but it´s not architectural view.

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:05 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
If you click on the Architectural View an the Normal View, which is the default view, they are the same...

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... AView.html

Destiny...

PS.. Maybe right.. the Normal view does not seem to work... Might be a bug...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:15 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4663
Location: Australia
Yes a bug, the views don'y seem to know what to do...

destiny


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:37 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
At this time "Normal" view is the default view.
Architectural view can't be set as default view, but can be added into projectionMenu or contextMenu and seems bugged (http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=20776)
Normal view can't be removed at this time.

3 options to change view : context menu / projection menu / action on a plugin or hotspot.

Normal view and architectural should be very similar on a default zoom level.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta5
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:25 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
benji33 wrote:
Normal view and architectural should be very similar on a default zoom level.


I changed almost all my panos/tours to architectural view being default.
It´s essential for me to use it.

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group