Beta5  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Beta5

by klausesser » Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:58 pm

Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Beta5

by mediavets » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:09 am

klausesser wrote:Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.


Can you do that via the GUI?
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus

What do you mean - can we see a screenshot or better the tour online?

Which control bar? Added via the GUI?

Are you viewing the tour locally or online?

If locally use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2.x.

Which browser are you using?

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Beta5

by klausesser » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:36 am

mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:Beta5 on Win7 64:
it´s kind of depressing me -
i set "architectural view" as default setting: doesn´t work at all.


Can you do that via the GUI?
I set control bar: i see it - but it has no function.

Klaus

What do you mean - can we see a screenshot or better the tour online?

Which control bar? Added via the GUI?

Are you viewing the tour locally or online?

If locally use the View last built tour... button in PTP 2.x.

Which browser are you using?


i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .
i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.

i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Beta5

by mediavets » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:50 am

klausesser wrote:i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .


OK.

i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.


I think that's the D-pad control bar - is that correct?
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.


You got me there ...where is the setting for specifying architectural view'?

i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus


Which version of IE?

IE 10 and earlier versions have some problems with some features of tours created with PTP 2.x.

IE11 is now available for Windows 7.

Firefox seems to be the most reliable browser for viewing tours created with PTP 2.x on all platforms.

Did you use the View last built tour.... button in PTP 2.x to view the tour locally?
Last edited by mediavets on Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4991
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Beta5

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:53 am

I thought the default view was the architectural view..

Destiny...

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Beta5

by klausesser » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:02 am

mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:i can only use the GUI - i didn´t license PTP2 . . so i have no access to the xml . . .


OK.

i used the first control-bar design on top from the menue.


I think that's the D-pad control bar - is that correct?
set "architectural view" as projection also from the menue - i want to use ONLY the archtitectural view.


You got me there ...where is the setting for specifying architectural view'?

i used the IE on Win7 locally.

best, Klaus


Which version of IE?

IE 10 and earlier versions have some problems with some features of tours created with PTP 2.x.

IE11 is now available for Windows 7.

Firefox seems to be the most reliable browser for viewing tours created with PTP 2.x on all platforms.

Did you use the View last built tour.... button in PTP 2.x to view the tour locally?


Sorry, Andrew - i´m on my MacBook right now and the PC is shut down.

I´ll check tomorrow.

best, Klaus

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Beta5

by klausesser » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:03 am

Destiny wrote:I thought the default view was the architectural view..

Destiny...



I don´t know what´s the default projection - but it´s not architectural view.

best, Klaus

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4991
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Beta5

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:05 am

If you click on the Architectural View an the Normal View, which is the default view, they are the same...

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... AView.html

Destiny...

PS.. Maybe right.. the Normal view does not seem to work... Might be a bug...

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4991
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Beta5

by Destiny » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:15 am

Yes a bug, the views don'y seem to know what to do...

destiny

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Beta5

by benji33 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:37 am

At this time "Normal" view is the default view.
Architectural view can't be set as default view, but can be added into projectionMenu or contextMenu and seems bugged (http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=20776)
Normal view can't be removed at this time.

3 options to change view : context menu / projection menu / action on a plugin or hotspot.

Normal view and architectural should be very similar on a default zoom level.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Beta5

by klausesser » Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:25 pm

benji33 wrote:Normal view and architectural should be very similar on a default zoom level.


I changed almost all my panos/tours to architectural view being default.
It´s essential for me to use it.

best, Klaus


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest