Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
ArneAlbers
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:10 am

Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by ArneAlbers » Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:22 pm

Hey there i have a problem concerning Safari-Browser.

Version 6.0.5 (8536.30.1)
Also 5.1.7 (7534.57.2)
and maybe all others...

To make the panoramamanue flexible (%with same as the Floorplan and orientated direktly under it) I edited the panoramamenue via sript:

<style>
div.kolorAreaContent ul.kolorMenu {
list-style: none; }
</style>

<script>

function fixMenuPositionAndStyle() {
var $menu = $('#panoramaMenu');
var $floorPlanContent = $("#floorPlan .floorplanContent");
if(!$menu.size() > 0 || !$floorPlanContent.size() > 0) {
setTimeout(fixMenuPositionAndStyle, 100);
return;
}
$menu.css('position', '');
$menu.css('width', '30%');
$menu.css('top', '');
// $menu.appendTo($("#floorPlanArea .kolorAreaContent"));
$menu.appendTo($floorPlanContent);
// make sure we have the last word if the menu position has been overridden
setTimeout(fixMenuPositionAndStyle, 400);
}

var fixMenuRunningTimer = null;

function deplayedFixMenuPositionAndStyle() {
if(fixMenuRunningTimer) {
clearTimeout(fixMenuRunningTimer);
}
fixMenuRunningTimer = setTimeout(fixMenuPositionAndStyle, 300);
}

$(window).resize(function(event) {
var $menu = $('#panoramaMenu');
$menu.css('top', '');
});
$(document).ready(function() {
setTimeout(fixMenuPositionAndStyle, 100);
});
window.addEventListener('orientationchange', deplayedFixMenuPositionAndStyle);
</script>

Do you have any idea to make this work in Safari too?

Best Wishes
Arne
Attachments
Problem_changed_safari.png
after Coding: problem in Safari
no problem_changed_safari.png
after Coding: no problem in Firefox
usual position and size.jpg
Before coding: The usual position and orientation

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3087
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by benji33 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:25 am

It's difficult to offer you a solution because I can't see your code. An url can help to help you to find a solution.
So an other problem is the events and actions of panoramaMenu on window resize. Is it taken in account into your script ?

no avatar
ArneAlbers
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by ArneAlbers » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:31 am

Oh, here is the link:
http://www.proundmotion.de/vt/graef/faz.html

The Problem is only in Safari.

I filled in the script after exporting the tour. The Script is in faz.html

Do you need any more information? Thank you a lot!

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3087
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by benji33 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:47 am

First quick check.
IE10 ok
Firefox ok
Chrome : doesn't work. PanoramaMenu is never displayed. A script try to refresh often.

no avatar
ArneAlbers
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by ArneAlbers » Mon Dec 09, 2013 1:03 pm

Do you have any suggestion to get the optical effect without my added scrypt?

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3087
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Cut of Panorama-menue with Safari

by benji33 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:12 am

Better way I think is to use the panorama menu over the floorplan plugin.
Then into the krpano code activate the panorama menu on floorplan events () rather than ontourstart event.

Your code
Code: Select all
...
<events name="kolorMenuEvents-panoramaMenu" keep="true" onTourStart="showKolorMenu-panoramaMenu();" hidetourcontrols="hideKolorMenu-panoramaMenu();" showtourcontrols="showKolorMenu-panoramaMenu();"/>
...


New code (remove the onTourStart event and add css rule to fit a display size for all items)
Code: Select all
...
<events name="kolorMenuEvents-panoramaMenu" keep="true" hidetourcontrols="hideKolorMenu-panoramaMenu();" showtourcontrols="showKolorMenu-panoramaMenu();"/>
...


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests