Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:22 pm

Hello

I need help for this bug. The description panel doesn't refresh: when I change to see another photo, the description stay the same even waiting a long time...

Only way to work : close project, open it again, modify one description and closing and opening again and again (be waiting 20 minutes)

thanks for help

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:48 pm

photoericlopez wrote:Hello

I need help for this bug. The description panel doesn't refresh: when I change to see another photo, the description stay the same even waiting a long time...

Only way to work : close project, open it again, modify one description and closing and opening again and again (be waiting 20 minutes)

thanks for help


Welcome to the forum...

I cannot reproduce this behaviour with PTP 2.0 beta 5 64-bit on Windows 8.1 pro.

What version are you using, and on which OS?
Attachments
1-ptp2b5-pano-description.jpg
2-ptp2b5-pano-description.jpg

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Fri Nov 29, 2013 6:05 pm

I use Panotour pro 2.0 Beta 4 with windows 7 64bits

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Fri Nov 29, 2013 6:23 pm

photoericlopez wrote:I use Panotour pro 2.0 Beta 4 with windows 7 64bits


Try upgrading to beta 5:
http://www.kolor.com/download-autopano- ... tware.html

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:07 am

ok I'm now with the Beta 5 but my project file can't be loaded (crash and close) whitout any click during the loading... =|

no avatar
HarryA360
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 1:16 pm
Location: Schoonhoven Holland

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by HarryA360 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:36 am

Same sort of problem over here.

When you placed HTML based information in the panorama-description, randomly the text show up or not.

Note:
it seems like this only happens when you paste HTML-based text in the descriptionbox. For example, a lorem ipsum generated text with tags in it (http://loripsum.net/).

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:43 am

In my case I've only put a fiew words in description, no html link...
It's when i change the selected photo, the program seems buzy and description stay like the one of the previous photo...

And Beta 5 doesn't work with this projet !!!!! but the program works opening a new project or opening a 1.8 version project !!!

no avatar
HarryA360
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 1:16 pm
Location: Schoonhoven Holland

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by HarryA360 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:51 am

Seem like there are more problems with the description-plugin.
Hope Kolor dive in to this to solve the problems.

HA

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:09 am

photoericlopez wrote:In my case I've only put a fiew words in description, no html link...
It's when i change the selected photo, the program seems buzy and description stay like the one of the previous photo...

And Beta 5 doesn't work with this projet !!!!! but the program works opening a new project or opening a 1.8 version project !!!


Perhaps your beta 4 project has become corrupted?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:10 am

HarryA360 wrote:Same sort of problem over here.

When you placed HTML based information in the panorama-description, randomly the text show up or not.

Note:
it seems like this only happens when you paste HTML-based text in the descriptionbox. For example, a lorem ipsum generated text with tags in it (http://loripsum.net/).


What do you mean by 'HTML-based text'?

no avatar
HarryA360
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 1:16 pm
Location: Schoonhoven Holland

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by HarryA360 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:14 pm

mediavets wrote:
What do you mean by 'HTML-based text'?


The easiest way to make myself clear:
Go to http://loripsum.net/, select some tag’s (screen left site) and generate.
Image
Copy generated text an paste it in to a panoramic description.
Save, close and reopen project.
Now build an view the tour.

The panorama description text randomly shows up or not.

Second strange behavior :
The description box remains empty, but the text is displayed in the browser.
Image
Ummmm have to look further to bypass this error.

HA

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:31 pm

HarryA360 wrote:Hmmmm have to look further to bypass this error.

HA

Did you expect the Description field to accept and display correctly this sort of copy-n-pasted 'HTML-based text ' content?

no avatar
HarryA360
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 1:16 pm
Location: Schoonhoven Holland

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by HarryA360 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:40 pm

Yes.... and it does, unfortunately not all the time. :cool:
For now only one solution, go back to plain text ;)

I've deleted al text in the description boxes, and now build up the descriptions again.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5114
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by Destiny » Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:38 pm

The Description box does not support html edited formatting.. Its only a limited plain text option...
It will support an email or web url.. Thats about it...

Destiny..

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:51 pm

mediavets wrote:
photoericlopez wrote:In my case I've only put a fiew words in description, no html link...
It's when i change the selected photo, the program seems buzy and description stay like the one of the previous photo...

And Beta 5 doesn't work with this projet !!!!! but the program works opening a new project or opening a 1.8 version project !!!


Perhaps your beta 4 project has become corrupted?


Nooo!! i'm afraid you're all right... because my file doesn't open with the beta 4 version anymore !

Any idea to repair a project file because my backup file is too old !

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by benji33 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:11 am

Try to find text into the .kpt and remove it (blank text) to try again.
Look after description="YOUR_TEXT" into <pano ...> HERE </pano> tags.

Do you use ' (simple quote) into the text ?

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Wed Dec 04, 2013 9:46 pm

benji33 wrote:Do you use ' (simple quote) into the text ?


Yes. Can I ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by mediavets » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:01 pm

photoericlopez wrote:
benji33 wrote:Do you use ' (simple quote) into the text ?


Yes. Can I ?


I believe it causes problems in Beta 5.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by benji33 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:13 am

Yes it seems that simple quote broke description, you can try to make texts without quote and update desc when next release will be done.

no avatar
photoericlopez
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:30 pm

Re: Bug on description panel (doesn't change/refresh)

by photoericlopez » Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:19 pm

Ok thanks for help.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests