Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 5:23 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
The control bar appears after the little planet transition completes, preventing you from hitting the fullscreen button before it starts playing.

Could the 'Home' button be provided with an option to restart the tour from the actual start, rather than simply returning the pano being viewed to its' start orientation, which IMHO, seems rather pointless.

Alternatively (or additionally), could the control bar load after the splash screen (where I use a clear png file to delay the little planet in v1.8, to provide time to click fullscreen button)?

Is this issue addressable from XML?

Fullscreen little planet is possible in v1.8.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2153
Location: France
In fact all is called after the onTourStart event which is called after splashscreen and after littleplanet effect.

So you can update the your_tour_core.xml file to edit XML and change the events.dispatch(onTourStart); to call it before the littleplanet effect.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Pleased to hear it can be altered from XML. Thanks Benjamin.

And it sounds so easy, until I look at the scripting!

onTourStart appears in 2 actions; tweennormalview and hideintroimage. I've tried it in a couple of positions at the start of hideintroimage, but the control bar appears immediately before the little planet transition, and is therefore immediately inactive during the transition.

So does this need to be moved in tweennormalview? If so where?

'<action name="tweennormalview"> tween(view.hlookat, get(panoview.h) , 10, easeInOutQuad); tween(view.vlookat, get(panoview.v) , 10, easeInOutQuad); tween(view.fov , get(panoview.fov), 10, easeInOutQuad); tween(view.fisheye, 0.0, 10, easeInOutQuad, WAIT); set(view.limitview , range); set(view.vlookatmin, get(panoview.vmin)); set(view.vlookatmax, get(panoview.vmax)); set(view.hlookatmin, get(panoview.hmin)); set(view.hlookatmax, get(panoview.hmax)); set(view.fovmax , get(panoview.fovmax)); events.dispatch(onPanoStart); events.dispatch(onEndLittlePlanetIntroduction); if (tour_firstlittleplanet, events.dispatch(onTourStart); set(tour_firstlittleplanet, false); ); </action>'

Obviously this xml file will be overwritten the next time I build the tour, so can this issue be addressed in the Panotour interface?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:07 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2153
Location: France
Look after the onStartLittlePlanetIntroduction event to load actions linked to the start of little planet.

Code:
<events name="waitingStartLittlePlanetEvent" onStartLittlePlanetIntroduction="myaction" keep="true" />
<action name="myaction">
YOUR_CODE_HERE
</action>

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Thanks Benjamin, that works.

Is there anyway to automate this from within Panotour?

Why has v2 changed anyway. Little planet animations in smaller window sizes can be a little underwhelming. What is the need to delay the display of the control bar?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 1:17 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1621
andy4nothin wrote:
The control bar appears after the little planet transition completes, preventing you from hitting the fullscreen button before it starts playing.

Could the 'Home' button be provided with an option to restart the tour from the actual start, rather than simply returning the pano being viewed to its' start orientation, which IMHO, seems rather pointless.


The Home button has 3 different behaviours. The default one is the 1.8 one . Pointless, I agree, but others in this forum disagree :-)

You change change its behaviour in the control bar properties.
Attachment:
25-11-2013 13-15-51.png
25-11-2013 13-15-51.png [ 23.57 KiB | Viewed 173 times ]


Gérald


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Thanks Gérald, I hadn't noticed that.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group