splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:23 pm

there is a problem with the display of buttons and menus along with splash screen when watching wait for a full load pan and clicks on the splash screen then it just does not display menus and buttons, but if you have time before the fully loaded before the progress bar reaches 100%, click on splash screen then load the virtual tour with the menus and buttons.

the following example:
http://spacer.gizycko.pl/

and the second thing is it possible to speed up loading virtual tour in the beginning, or display a progress bar will appear before the splash screen? Since you ask the time the page is loaded and displayed powietalnego screen is quite big.

is also a problem with too long loading map for the first time also visible in this virtual tour

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:00 am

Good tour :)

Yes reproduced.
No menu, no buttons and no comboBox (only hotspots, compass with radar, thumbnails bar and logo) if waiting.
I open a report for this problem. Probably an event never send on start tour.

Speed up is difficult with the amount of data needed by the tour to start (on a multi-res big/gigapixel panorama), but for the loader before the splashscreen, I open an issue to see if it's possible.
Elsewhere you can try to set the splashscreen on delay (for instance 30sec). This action remove the preload of splashscreen but if user click is to quick the tour will not be loaded again.

For the map the loading time seems due to the number of map markers. I will investigate on this point.

Thanks for your report.

ps : only the social share button is filled, nothing on others ?

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:39 am

This problem of splashscreen happens with "View last build tour" button of panotour or not ?

Is it possible to make a test ?
1. simply move the 6 buttons + combobox + title plugins under the description plugin into interface.
2. Upload on your server only the updated XML files index.xml / index_skin.xml / index_core.xml / index_messages_en.xml
3. Test online if problem happens again.

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:18 pm

benji33 wrote:Good tour :)

thank You

benji33 wrote:ps : only the social share button is filled, nothing on others ?

yes, because I dont have any description, fotos and video of my client yet.

benji33 wrote:This problem of splashscreen happens with "View last build tour" button of panotour or not ?

with "View last build tour" button of panotour it happens too.

benji33 wrote:Is it possible to make a test ?
1. simply move the 6 buttons + combobox + title plugins under the description plugin into interface.
2. Upload on your server only the updated XML files index.xml / index_skin.xml / index_core.xml / index_messages_en.xml
3. Test online if problem happens again.

yes, I will test it and let you know.

This will take a little bit because loading the project with 316 panoramas takes about 30-40 minutes and export virtual tour only interface (xml) without images another 30 minutes

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:56 pm

Simply generate you tour on your system then only upload with a FTP program (as FileZilla) the needed xml file. This action is just needed to test without having the whole tour to upload again).

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:08 pm

exactly the way I do it, but it takes a little bit,

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:12 pm

Now I have to go out for 2 hours, when I get to write or succeeded.

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:16 pm

benji33 wrote:Is it possible to make a test ?
1. simply move the 6 buttons + combobox + title plugins under the description plugin into interface.
2. Upload on your server only the updated XML files index.xml / index_skin.xml / index_core.xml / index_messages_en.xml
3. Test online if problem happens again.


So I did it, and nothing has changed.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:02 pm

Next possible tests :
- remove only the description plugin of your tour for a test.
- remove only the combobox plugin of your tour for a test.

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:09 pm

benji33 wrote:Next possible tests :
- remove only the description plugin of your tour for a test.
- remove only the combobox plugin of your tour for a test.


Unfortunately, nothing has changed

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:58 am

Thanks for all your tests. I add a check to verify what happens.
Is it possible to send me your kpt file here or in private message please ? Thanks in advance.

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:08 am

I sent an attachment in a private message if you would be succeeded to do something I would be very grateful, this project is already late and every day of delay is a waste of money and time :)

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by benji33 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:39 am

Yep I understand. I'll have a look on where the problem is.

no avatar
karolski_tomasz
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: splash screen and bug with display menu and buttons

by karolski_tomasz » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:41 am

thanks a lot :)


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests