Pano Groups  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Pano Groups

by mediavets » Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:14 pm

fotojehle wrote:yes that's really true - Panorama Menu is very nice layout and versatile.
I hope it will be updated to automatic resize.

Felix


How do envisage this sort of menu could resize?

Are you expecting all elements - graphics and text - to shrink automatically on smaller displays.

If they did would the UI still be usable on a touch-orientated tablet or phone?
Attachments
1-ptp2b4-panoramamenu-resize.jpg

no avatar
adamali
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am

Re: Pano Groups

by adamali » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:00 am

Hi,

When I re-build the project with the new beta release (5). I found that there is no change on the size for PanoMenu in iOS devices. But what is new is the menu is not appear at all on IE browser :/ =( .

Website: http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/vtour/
Windows: 7(64)
IE: 10

Regards,
Attachments
Missing_Menu.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Pano Groups

by mediavets » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:09 am

adamali wrote:Hi,

When I re-build the project with the new beta release (5). I found that there is no change on the size for PanoMenu in iOS devices. But what is new is the menu is not appear at all on IE browser :/ =( .

Website: http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/vtour/
Windows: 7(64)
IE: 10

Regards,

Try IE 11 which is now available for Windows 7.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2796
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Pano Groups

by benji33 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:35 am

Works for me on IE10 Windows7.
Menu appears after loading of all tiles of the current panorama.

no avatar
adamali
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am

Re: Pano Groups

by adamali » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:49 am

mediavets wrote:
adamali wrote:Hi,

When I re-build the project with the new beta release (5). I found that there is no change on the size for PanoMenu in iOS devices. But what is new is the menu is not appear at all on IE browser :/ =( .

Website: http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/vtour/
Windows: 7(64)
IE: 10

Regards,

Try IE 11 which is now available for Windows 7.


We cannot use the IE11, because Oracle applications , that we are using, are not supporting the new release of IE yet.

benji33 wrote:Works for me on IE10 Windows7.
Menu appears after loading of all tiles of the current panorama.


May you please clarify what did you meant by saying after loading all tiles!?
I kept the page open for more than 5 min. and the PanoMenu didn't appear! :/


Regards,

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2796
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Pano Groups

by benji33 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:44 pm

Try to stop autoration when control bars is available for a test Thanks.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Pano Groups

by mediavets » Thu Dec 05, 2013 5:06 pm

benji33 wrote:Try to stop autoration when control bars is available for a test Thanks.


That worked for me Win 7 64-bit and IE 10.
Attachments
1-ptp2b5-win764-ie10.jpg

Previous

Return to Panotour bugs & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests