Export -> Panorama  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
eric_5dmk2
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 171
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:08 pm
Info

Export -> Panorama

by eric_5dmk2 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 11:39 pm

hello,

when I create a panorama, I usually work on the nadir in order to erase the tripod.
So, what I do is to export my pano which I've just created with APG.
I work with *.tif files @ 350dpi. My pano is usually 15000x7500 wide.
After that, I would open Pano2VR, export cubes faces, work on the bottom cube & then re-import all file in order to create a new pano, clean of any tripod & ruptures. In this process, Pano2VR would lower the resolution from 350 to 150.
PTP2 can now, and I guess it's a new feature, export cube faces to a panorama.
The down side of this feature is that it change the initial resolution from 350dpi to 72dpi.
Why don't it keep the original resolution?

eric

Image

no avatar
Wayne Spence
Member
 
Posts: 79
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:45 pm
Info

Re: Export -> Panorama

by Wayne Spence » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:59 pm

I actually didn't even notice this Eric, i always assumed that PTP2 would keep the resolution the same. Now i also want to know the answer to Eric's question. Why not keep the resolution the same? The next person to reply is going to say if we didn't notice it then why is it an issue... is 72dpi the preferred dpi for Virtual Tours?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Export -> Panorama

by mediavets » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:11 pm

Wayne Spence wrote:I actually didn't even notice this Eric, i always assumed that PTP2 would keep the resolution the same. Now i also want to know the answer to Eric's question. Why not keep the resolution the same? The next person to reply is going to say if we didn't notice it then why is it an issue... is 72dpi the preferred dpi for Virtual Tours?


The pixel resolution/dimensions of the images are the same - dpi has nothing to do with what you see on the screen.

no avatar
eric_5dmk2
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 171
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:08 pm
Info

Re: Export -> Panorama

by eric_5dmk2 » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:31 pm

would it be still possible to export the panorama with the same resolution (here, 350dpi)?

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Export -> Panorama

by benji33 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:00 am

I've added a comment on this fact in our panoramas files tasks in the features list.
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron