Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:55 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Title display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:46 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 2:14 pm
Posts: 30
Hey guys from Kolor !
I'm feeling a bit frustrated so far with the "title" plugin. A very great (and absolutely necessary to my point of view) feature that you should add is a background color box where the title would be displayed ; a little bit like for "description" plug. Right now the title is just impossible to read if you have a "messy" area in your panorama.

I tried to trick the software by using description plug to get my title on a semi transparent box but it doesn't work very well. No chance to center (or justify, or right anchor) the text and no chance to size the box. Compared to the text (one line) the box is very big and well, once displayed on a tablet or phone, the box doesn't fit anymore and it's cropping the text area.

Any chance you could add those features (color box for title plug + options to layout text in description plug) for next beta version ?
Thanks very much for all your efforts !

All the best !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:53 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4888
Location: Australia
Hi...

Sorry to say the title has issues, its a known bug WIP.. As I understand it, just Mac.. So are you using a Mac..?

You can hand code edit your Title until this bug is fixed, its not too hard.. You can use a Text Editor for this...

In the #_skin.xml you will will find this code.... The last line has the font size.. Just make it what you want..
Above that line, you will find the Font type..

!-- Current Panorama Title -->
<!-- ********************** -->

<events name="title_currentpanorama_events"
onTourStart="showtitle_currentpanorama();"
hidetourcontrols="hidetitle_currentpanorama();"
showtourcontrols="showtitle_currentpanorama();"
onnewpano="updatetitle_currentpanorama();"
keep="true" />

<action name="hidetitle_currentpanorama">set(layer[title_currentpanorama].visible, false);</action>
<action name="showtitle_currentpanorama">set(layer[title_currentpanorama].visible, true );</action>

<action name="updatetitle_currentpanorama">
getmessage(layer[title_currentpanorama].html, get(scene[get(xml.scene)].titleid));
escape(layer[title_currentpanorama].html);
</action>
<layer name="title_currentpanorama" keep="true" zorder="2"
url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/textfield.swf"
align="top" x="0" y="0" width="100%" autoheight="true"
background="false" capture="false" handcursor="false" selectable="false" enabled="false"
borderwidth="0"
alpha="1"
visible="false"
textshadow="1"
css="text-align:center;
color:#666666;
font-family:Cambria;
font-size:30px;"/


In the #_messages_en.xml you will find this line <data name="en_project_title">Destiny Test Title</data>
This is your Text Title..

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:03 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14039
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Destiny wrote:
Hi...

Sorry to say the title has issues, its a known bug WIP.. As I understand it, just Mac.. So are you using a Mac..?

You can hand code edit your Title until this bug is fixed, its not too hard.. You can use a Text Editor for this...

In the #_skin.xml you will will find this code.... The last line has the font size.. Just make it what you want..
Above that line, you will find the Font type..

...................

Destiny..


He wasn't seeking to change the size he wants a background 'container' for the Title.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4888
Location: Australia
Oh.. To be honest it been asked for before, where the Logo could be Pano specific rather than Tour specific.. That way there would be many more options, including adding a url.. I will check out the code tomorrow and see if I can work out a temporary solution..

Destiny..


Last edited by Destiny on Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 4:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 2:14 pm
Posts: 30
Yep ! I was looking for a "container". But I think I confused you talking in the same topic of the "description" plugin. In this particular one, yes I find frustrating to not be able having more flexibility and text position, unless maybe if you look in xml (which is something I'm capable of but that I really don't like :p )
Destiny, if you can manage a code for this title container, you would rock. I will have to deliver a tour in the next few days and if that (tiny) issue could be solved, I think my client would appreciate a lot !

All the best !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:18 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4888
Location: Australia
Hi.. Painful.... I was hoping to allow the Logo to be Pano specific but its not working.. Its already been asked for but like so many features, we are waiting... There is a lot of work in getting the current build bugs fixed so we need to be considerate of that.. Saying that, a Logo Specific feature I would have thought would be really beneficial.. That way you can change the graphic easy, the xy, and add a url as well...

I tried adding currentpanorama, to the logo code as with the Title... I will give it another go later..

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:57 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2550
Location: France
f-visuals wrote:
I'm feeling a bit frustrated so far with the "title" plugin. A very great (and absolutely necessary to my point of view) feature that you should add is a background color box where the title would be displayed ; a little bit like for "description" plug. Right now the title is just impossible to read if you have a "messy" area in your panorama.


And a coloredArea plugin defined behind the title plugin ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Title display
PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 2:14 pm
Posts: 30
Thanks Benji, this is indeed a solution. Not an ultimate one but can fill the gap until you guys develop a feature like previously mentionned (hopefully !!!)

All the best


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group