Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Ugo Visciani
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:42 pm
Info

Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!

by Ugo Visciani » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:03 am

Hi folks,
I am working on a flat panorama and I set more than 30 hotspots...each with a custom image. I set a Fov Toggle for all the hotspots (appear when I zoom). Now my question is why just some hotspots does not react with the Fov Toggle??? See attachment!! I checked a few times the Name of the specific hotspots but they are correct! And I tried to delate and recreate the hotspots that does not work...but no way...also tried to delate the cache of the browser. No positive results!
Have any Idea??

Thanks in advance
Ugo
Attachments
fully zoomed out.png

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!

by benji33 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:08 pm

The plugin is not designed for Flat panoramas.

Why?
The plugin FOV value can be set with an INTEGER degree value and it's not a FLOAT value.
But a Flat panorama scene is rendered with a FOV between 0 and 1 ° so the plugin can't work into this field of values.
Benjamin

no avatar
Ugo Visciani
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:42 pm
Info

Re: Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!

by Ugo Visciani » Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:44 am

Hello Benjamin thanks for your reply....
ok but why it works with an other panorama/project the I made ?? see attachment!
It has more than 30 specific hotspots!

And why in the Fov Toggle plugin is the option for the planar scene?

Thanks
Ugo
Attachments
Screenshot 2018-03-22 10.38.25.png
Panoramica_senza titolo1.jpg

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!

by benji33 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:36 pm

Oups my plugin was not updated :) Sorry
So my answer is false.

Have you tried an other value for the FOV to see if not on the panorama limits ?
Benjamin

no avatar
Ugo Visciani
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:42 pm
Info

Re: Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!

by Ugo Visciani » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:41 am

benji33 wrote:Have you tried an other value for the FOV to see if not on the panorama limits ?

Yes I tried...I tried also set a for toggle with the action "control interface>hide/show hotspots" and whit this it's work..so I assume that it is a problem of the specific hotspots!! I tried also to set Toggle Button with the action show/hide specific hotspots and also does not work..so I am sure the the problem is in show/hide specific hotspots but I can't understand why it's works in the other project!!
Pease I need to deliver the work as soon is possible !

Thanks Ugo

no avatar
Ugo Visciani
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:42 pm
Info

Re: Help with show/hide specific hotspots!!!  [SOLVED]

by Ugo Visciani » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:17 am

Finally I found the error...the problem was in the name of the hotspot style...I used a dash ---> - <--- for separate the title in two language! :mad: crazy thing
Attachments
Screenshot 2018-03-26 11.06.37.png


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests