About specification of Panotour  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Tue Jan 23, 2018 2:57 am

Hi support team,

I received question from our customer.

Please teach me because I don't know the answer to the following questions.

1.Do they need to use the Live Pano add-on if they want to use 360 video?

2.Can they use 360 video as one panorama?

3.Please let me know the conditions for viewing content offline.

4.What kind of items can be displayed in hotspots?

5.Is it possible to display contents combining image and text on hotspot?

6.Is it possible to display iframes on hotspots?

7.Is it possible to display iframes with hotspots?
For example, is it possible to change the heading language for each tab in the iflame?

8.Can I choose how to manipulate panoramic images?(Move by dragging or move with the movement of the cursor)

9.Are there server recommendations for uploading VR content created with Panotour Pro?
They should specifically tell me what kind of server the contents will work without problems.

10.Please tell me how to play with VR goggles other than smartphone VR.

11.Is it possible to make the created VR content into an application?

Please tell me the answers to the above questions.

Best regards,

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by signmaster » Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:38 am

Hi Natsuhiko
I am only a user, not support team. While you are waiting for a reply I suggest you have a read of the support documentation, a lot of your questions will be answered there. http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Documentation

Steve

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:48 am

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:1.Do they need to use the Live Pano add-on if they want to use 360 video?
No you don't. Livepano is for embedding a video hotspot into the scene. It's a special type of video hotspot different from the generic video hotspot already in Panotour Pro.
To use 360 videos in your project, all you need is a version of Panotour Pro above 2.5.

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:2.Can they use 360 video as one panorama?
Yes you can use a 360 video as a scene. See the Video scene documentation - http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... deo_Scenes

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:3.Please let me know the conditions for viewing content offline.
You need a local web server to view locally.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ut_PTP_.3F


Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:4.What kind of items can be displayed in hotspots?
You can trigger any action with a hotspot. You'll need to create a new hotspot style per different action you want to use.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... _-_Actions

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:5.Is it possible to display contents combining image and text on hotspot?
You can have several actions that trigger at the same time when you click on the spot, so you could open an image and a description at the same time.
Or you could just open a gallery which has a caption.
Or you could open a website box with an html page with your image and description, there's lots of ways to do this...
I strongly recommend checking out the Quick How To's page. http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... s_-_How_to

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:6.Is it possible to display iframes on hotspots?
Have you tried the Web Content Spot?

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:7.Is it possible to display iframes with hotspots?
For example, is it possible to change the heading language for each tab in the iflame?
Have you tried the Website Box? It opens a website in an iFrame above the tour.
The content of the iFrame is up to you to handle.

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:8.Can I choose how to manipulate panoramic images?(Move by dragging or move with the movement of the cursor)
Of course. That is set in the Project Properties > Start Parameters. http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ation_Mode

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:9.Are there server recommendations for uploading VR content created with Panotour Pro?
They should specifically tell me what kind of server the contents will work without problems.
No I don't have any recommendations.

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:10.Please tell me how to play with VR goggles other than smartphone VR.
It's all explained in the VR Mode documentation - http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... _-_VR_Mode

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:11.Is it possible to make the created VR content into an application?
Probably but we don't make apps.

signmaster likes this post.

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by signmaster » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:23 pm

I tried to view on a Samsung Gear VR but Samsung appears to have removed the mode that enables viewing in full screen. The removal was also reported on another forum. I could only view in a window.

Steve

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:25 am

Hi Annis,

Thank you for telling me the answers to many questions.

I'm sorry, I mistook the question for number 11.

They want to convert projects created in Panotour into applications.

They think that they want to convert projects created with Panotour to applications, but is that possible?

Best regards,

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:58 am

Hi Steve,

Thanks for posting the GR Gear report or the URL of the document.

I will tell our customers about GR Gear as well.

Natsuhiko

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:59 am

Natsuhiko Sekine wrote:I'm sorry, I mistook the question for number 11.

They want to convert projects created in Panotour into applications.

They think that they want to convert projects created with Panotour to applications, but is that possible?


It should be, in the same way you can incorporate a website or web page in an app, but it'll be up to you/your client to figure out how to do that because I have no idea how. :)

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:43 am

Hi Annis,

Thanks tell me.

I received question again from them.

Is it possible to view VR content created with Panotour Pro 2 with HMD synchronized with PC?

In addition, is it possible to display the screen currently being viewed with HMD on the monitor of the PC as it is? (In HMD, the screen split into two is output on a screen which is not divided by a monitor.)

If that is possible, please tell me the way.

Best Regards,

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:41 am

No it'd be splitscreen on both.

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:37 am

Hi Annis,

Thanks for tell me.

I received a new question from them.

They want the 360 video to remain spherical and keep the video from spinning.

They want to express only the movement of the subject with the video with the video taken at a fixed point, but since the whole video is rotated, the hot spot also moves from the intended position, and when the reproduction is completed and it is repeated, I will move from the viewpoint they have been looking at and return to the first scene.

Can they disable rotation of 360 video, and fix viewpoint and play it?

Best regards,

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:16 pm

I'm sorry but I don't quite understand.

Hotspots are static in video scenes, meaning they will always have the same position in the sphere, no matter the video content behind it.

If you wanted to restrict the view like you do in panorama scenes, it would only be from the xml as the PTP interface only supports full 360X180° spherical video scenes.

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:30 am

Hi Annis,

Does that mean they can restrict view of 360 videos?

If so, please tell me how can they restrict the view.

Best regards,

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:48 pm

Only from the coding, it can't be done from the xml.

Have a look here, you would have to figure out how to do something similar: viewtopic.php?f=91&t=37839&p=205563#p205563

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:37 am

Hi Annis,

I understood that I can restrict view by using plugin.

However, I don't know the code I use to restrict view.

Do you know code for fix the view?

Best regards,

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Annis » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:50 am

The code is in the post I linked, or it'll be something similar. We don't offer krpano support and I myself am a pure beginner in that regard out of personal curiosity so my knowledge is limited. But you can trust Michael Bruning's (user 360-compunics-com-ni) posts.

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:35 am

Hello Anis,

I received question from another customer.

So please tell me the following questions again.

1.Is it possible to display panoramic photos incorporated with Panotour from 360 video spots in another system?

2.They think that they want to shoot 360 pictures at regular intervals, but is it possible to automatically renew the images they have taken?

Please tell me the answers to the above questions.

Best regards,

User avatar
Clément_S
Moderator
 
Posts: 81
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:21 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Clément_S » Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:05 am

Hi Natsuhiko,

Annis is no longer part of the team so I will try to help.

1. I'm sorry but you will have to be more specific, what's another "system"?

2. You mean to have the virtual tour connected to a live feed of some sort (like a webcam)?

I will be glad to help if you can give me more info about what your customer wants to do exactly.

Best,

Clément

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:42 am

Hi Clément,

1.They are considering using Mega Soft's Flomage software, and are considering linking with a system consisting of scratches (.net).

2.They want to automatically update the 360 degree images.

Please let ma know if you need other information.

Best regards,

User avatar
Clément_S
Moderator
 
Posts: 81
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:21 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Clément_S » Tue Mar 06, 2018 11:11 am

Thanks for the additional info.

1. I asked the developers and they don't know much about Mega Soft Flomage, I apologize. We understood that it generates plans, is that correct? Does it generate images or HTML code?

If it generates images then your customer can simply use the floor plan plugin: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Style_-_Plugins_library_-_Maps#Floor_Plan

If it generates code then your customer can place spots on the floor plan that leads to specific scenes of the virtual tour. More info about deep linking: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Notions_-_Deep_Linking

2. I'm sorry but there's no way to "automatically update" a scene of a virtual tour.

I hope that helps.

Best,

Clément

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:29 am

Hi Clément,

Flomage displays a floor map (plan view) on the Web such as offices, shops, hospitals, schools, shopping districts, buildings, factories and warehouses, and places such as equipment, facilities, furniture, etc. placed in the floor map It is a "Web floor map development module" that can search and display / change status / attributes.

You can check Flomage samples from the following URL.
http://flomage.megasoft.co.jp/roomreserve.html
<Flomage inmarmation page>
http://www.megasoft.co.jp/flomage/

Can the web system configured in this way and Panotour work together?

Best regards,

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by benji33 » Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:07 am

If the plan is generated in HTML you can use the deep linking to address the specific scenes of the tour.
You have to edit your generated floorplan to add links to the tour.
Then the floorplan must be integrated into the tour webpage as is or into a popup/infobox.

You can have a look on custom templates to see how the communication between a tour and a html file can be set-up (need a few HTML/JavaScript/krpano knowledge).
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... _Templates
Benjamin

no avatar
Natsuhiko Sekine
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:40 am
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by Natsuhiko Sekine » Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:08 am

Hello benji33,

I'm sorry, I misunderstood their opinion.

They want to display 360 images and video of html created by Panotour from the floor map created by Flomage.

If they use the Deep Linking function on Panotour, can they add a hotspot to the tour created by Flomage and display images and videos incorporated with Panotour?(When the floor map is embedded in html generated by Flomage.)

Best regards,

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: About specification of Panotour

by benji33 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:23 pm

The better thing is I think to make a Flomage floorplan HTML export.
Then into the Flomage generated file to add "spots" and fire an infobox with an iframe content linked to the specified room of the Panotour Pro tour.

For instance the Flomage spot call a popup with an iframe with a src value to https://DOMAIN-NAME.com/YourTour/index.html?s=pano10 where pano10 is the scene ID of the room selected.
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron