Where do analytics results sit  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
nhenderson
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:03 pm
Info

Where do analytics results sit

by nhenderson » Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:52 am

hi

i have added the google analytics plugin but where in analytics do the results pull through? as a page or independently?
thanks
neil

User avatar
Siewers
Member
 
Posts: 104
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Info

Re: Where do analytics results sit

by Siewers » Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:35 am

you have to make a google analytics tracking id, and add it to the plugin.
https://analytics.google.com/

the results will be available in the google analytics page.

no avatar
nhenderson
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:03 pm
Info

Re: Where do analytics results sit

by nhenderson » Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:37 pm

thanks - yep i entered the ua tracking id and seem to have found the page on stats https://www.marjon.ac.uk/virtual-tour/ but i am getting time on site as 0.00 and seem to have 2 pages indexing /virtualtour/pano10/en (drama)

And

/virtualtour/en

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Where do analytics results sit

by benji33 » Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:26 pm

Entry page is injected as /virtualtour/en/ but also each panorama as /virtualtour/pano10/en/
So you're right on the first call of the tour there is 2 entries into GoogleAnalytics.
Benjamin

no avatar
nhenderson
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:03 pm
Info

Re: Where do analytics results sit

by nhenderson » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:29 pm

thanks - any idea why its showing no time on the pages when there has been?

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Where do analytics results sit

by benji33 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:29 pm

You mean : "Avg Time on Page" ?

It's set to 0 normally only for the first HTML page (/yourproject/en) because the first scene is required at the same time (/yourtour/panoID/en).

I've tested and I've the right data into my GA account (pages, count, avg time on page, exit page ...).
Is your GA account created for Web data ? Avoid the Mobile data GA account for this kind of process.
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron