Cube Faces: High resolution?   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
jimbee
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 65
Likes: 8 posts
Liked in: 13 posts
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 2:56 am
Location: Upstate New York
Info

Cube Faces: High resolution?

by jimbee » Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:15 pm

When trying to export Cube Faces from Panotour (Pro V2.5.7) I'm now getting the message:

"Some panorams cannot be exported because they have not a 2:1 ration or because their high resolution version is not loaded"

In the past I just needed to click on the option in the hotspot editor to load the full res (as described in the link below), but for some reason I don't see that option any longer. What am I missing?

http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Tour_-_Hotspot_editor#Low_and_High_Resolution_Panorama

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6063
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Cube Faces: High resolution?

by Annis » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:33 am

Could you show me a screenshot of your tour tab with the panorama you want to export selected and the Projection tab of the scene properties open?

no avatar
jimbee
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 65
Likes: 8 posts
Liked in: 13 posts
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 2:56 am
Location: Upstate New York
Info

Re: Cube Faces: High resolution?

by jimbee » Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:13 pm

Thanks for the response Annis. I might just be missing something simple (hopefully):

Image

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6063
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Cube Faces: High resolution?  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:07 pm

Your panorama isn't a full 360x180° panorama, so you can't export the cube faces.

cubeexport.png

no avatar
jimbee
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 65
Likes: 8 posts
Liked in: 13 posts
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 2:56 am
Location: Upstate New York
Info

Re: Cube Faces: High resolution?

by jimbee » Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:41 pm

Ah-- that's strange as I have been using these panoramas for some time in tests. But apparently somewhere along the line one of the versions that weren't full res must have been imported in error. Figured it was user error of some kind and now I know to check the FOV values if it happens again. Thanks much for your help!

Annis likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests