Always rebuilding the whole tour, why?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Gerry15
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:38 pm
Info

Always rebuilding the whole tour, why?

by Gerry15 » Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:45 pm

I am going crazy with this problem:
Every time I add a panorama I have to rebuilt the whole tour and must upload this mass of files - all of them!
The new pano is ok, but some of the other in the tour look like attachment.
Attachments
kolor2.JPG

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Always rebuilding the whole tour, why?

by signmaster » Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:00 am

I had a similar problem with one of my tours. I deleted the filename.cache file and it stopped rebuilding the complete tour. If you are using ftp to upload your tour from PanoTour it should only upload the changed files. I host on Amazon S3 so I have to upload manually. So I normally try to work out which files to upload which is normally the main .html file and the graphics, lib, sounds, and spots folder along with all the files in the root of the data folder, *.swf, *.xml, the js and thumbnail file. Also if you have added another panorama you would need to upload that pano folder.
Note backup the filename cache file before deleting and proceed with caution.
Steve

Annis likes this post.

no avatar
Gerry15
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:38 pm
Info

Re: Always rebuilding the whole tour, why?

by Gerry15 » Fri Jul 21, 2017 6:48 am

Thank you signmaster. Very often it works like you have describe that, but i still have the problem when i change or add one hotspot. then there are some panoramas with failure - and at a tour with 90 panoramas it´s hard to find if there are failures and it takes a lot of time to rebuild the whole tour.
Problem still exists!

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Always rebuilding the whole tour, why?

by Annis » Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:35 pm

Have you tried locking the panoramas that have already been built? http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... s#Advanced

And make sure that you save your project after the build not before, otherwise the information that the panoramas have been built isn't saved.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests