using a button in a frame to link to a new web viewer   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
Siewers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 104
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Info

using a button in a frame to link to a new web viewer

by Siewers » Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:50 pm

I,ve made a tour where I popup information about products in the webviewer and then open the webshop in a new tab.
But better would be to open the webshop in a new webviewer so the user doesn't need to leave the tour. Is there a way to get a action from the shop button that opens a new web viewer in the tour?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-01-11 at 17.42.43.png

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: using a button in a frame to link to a new web viewer  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:51 pm

To open in a new website box instance:

  1. Create a new point spot style, give it a random icon and the action of opening your second website box.
  2. Add a dummy panorama to your tour.
  3. Place a hotspot of the new spot style on your dummy panorama, with the url you want to open.
  4. Build.
  5. Open the main xml of the tour, and copy the code between the action tags of the point spot that's on your dummy pano (so it should be something like "openWebsite_websiteViewer1(spotpoint23websiteViewer....blablabla);".


Now in your product information html, as a link you'll need to use:
Code: Select all
<a href="#" onclick="window.parent.krpano.call('PLACE SPOT ACTION CODE HERE DO NOT REMOVE THE APOSTROPHES');">LINK TEXT</a>


You can add more spots to the dummy panorama for other URLs you'd want to open.

NOTE: For actions with links or descriptions, you'll need to keep your dummy panorama so that that precise action will still work (as the information is stored in the _messages_LANG.xml bound to the spot ID). For others the information should be directly in the code (like opening an image, video, etc...).

And you can repeat these steps for just about any action you'd like to launch from the website box.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests