Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by signmaster » Sat Jun 04, 2016 8:15 am

Hi
Is it possible to make a hot spot respond like a polygon hotspot, go more opaque on mouse over?
Steve

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by Destiny » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:01 am

Hi.. In advanced setting in the Hotspot, "Change transparency on mouse over"..

Destiny..

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by signmaster » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:24 am

Tried that Destiny but if I set the custom colour to say red and make 100% transparent on mouseover they are not visible?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by Destiny » Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:04 am

You might be able to swap the code over.. At the moment the hotspot goes from alpha to full visible on mouse over.. Not the other way round.. But why would you want them to go 100% alpha...

Destiny..

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by signmaster » Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:42 pm

I am working on a website that has a flat map as the main navigation. Looks like using normal hot spots is not an option so I have used polygons. I think that it will be OK. Here is a link http://wyperfeld.com/shrcc/nyah-nyahwest-region-drive.html It is password protected to stop Google indexing it. Username: signsplus Password: signsplus.
Would be great to have your thoughts. It is a work in progress at this stage the local council just wants a proof of the concept. Its main purpose is to replace their current printed guide books.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by Destiny » Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:31 am

Yes, I see what you mean.. Pity there was no option to add a round polygon, then you would have your mouse over.. There are no default options to add a mouse over for your needs.. Pity Flash cannot be used.. Not sure what to suggest...

Destiny..

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 289
Likes: 52 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by signmaster » Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:14 am

I could use normal hot spots if the "Change size according to zoom level" worked on Planar projections. Appears to be a known bug. I have added my voice to one of the bug posts about the problem, Hope it is fixed soon.
Steve

User avatar
360-compunics-com-ni
Member
 
Posts: 418
Likes: 15 posts
Liked in: 163 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:37 am
Location: León, Nicaragua
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by 360-compunics-com-ni » Sun Jun 05, 2016 9:06 pm

Hi,

i made a Hotspot-OnHover-plugin, a demo is at: http://www.paseo-virtual.com/productos/PTPDemo/OnhoverSpots/

For the plugin to work the style of the desired hotspots has to be named "OnhoverPointSpotStyle".
In this case, the style's action is set to open the hotspot description box, via the plugin config settings you can set one or more onclick-actions - in this case it lets you download the plugin.

The hotspot's alpha-value (transparency) is hardcoded, adapt it to you needs.

As always: this is free software, use at your own risk and have fun :)
Out now: DeviceCheck for PTP plugins! https://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=37446

Want to know how clients use your tours? Google Analytics Track Events plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=34442

Add actions to your hotspots: Hotspot Actionlist plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=35829

Erik Dreyer likes this post.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Hotspot to go opaque on mouse over

by Annis » Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:38 am

signmaster wrote:Tried that Destiny but if I set the custom colour to say red and make 100% transparent on mouseover they are not visible?

The look of your hotspot, will be the on hover "final" look, so if you set it to red at 100% transparency, and use the advanced option "change transparency on over" then your tour will be trying to display an icon that is more than 100% transparent.

If you start with an icon that can actually be seen, you will see the transparency applied with that option:
New Project  Virtual tour generated by Panotour - Google Chrome10.png




As for the plugin that you created, do you want me to add it here? http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ra_Plugins
What is the use of the action parameters for the OnhoverSpots in addition to the actions for the actual spot style?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests